Patricia D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

I'm a Kind, Patient Animal Lover & EXPERIENCED Pet Carer

2 repeat guests
10 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Patricia
I have had pets all my life, (dogs/cats/birds). I have also looked after friends' pets, and I am also a currently approved and recently active Foster Carer for the RSPCA Victoria, and an approved RSPCA Volunteer in Qld. I have also completed a Dog Handling Course with RSPCA Qld.

Please Note: The RSPCA conducts police checks to ensure you have a clean slate before you are approved for these positions (Checks are completed for convictions for animal cruelty and any other criminal convictions before you can be approved). So you can be assured I am of good character and sincerely a genuine animal lover, who will love and pamper your pet/s as if they were my own. I am also a Justice of the Peace (Qualified) Qld. So you know your pet and house will be in good hands.

I am a 57-year-old woman (certainly mature, honest and responsible, and respectful of others' property). I moved from Qld 2 years ago with my beloved (15-year-old) Cat (Long Haired Ragamuffin), which means I am used to grooming a cat. However, Saski passed away from old age in 2021. Since then, I have been Fostering (Long Term) an RSPCA FIV Deaf White Cat who recently has been adopted. So, there is now just myself in the household. I have experience delivering medications to Cats (tablets and liquid medications etc, but I have no experience with needles).

I live on my own in a well-kept modern, and very clean 2 bedroom, ground level, detached townhouse (with heating and cooling) - in a block of three. And I have a grassed, secure, very high-fenced courtyard which is suitable for Rabbits or Guinea Pigs. My house will be stress-free and a peaceful environment for your furry friends.

I have decided to become a full-time pet sitter and as I am starting out, I have kept my fees low to try and build a good client base. This also means your pet will NOT be left alone because of work commitments. This means there will be plenty of attention, love, and playtime.

For a house visit booking, I am happy to take in the mail, put out bins and water plants, etc. for no extra cost. Note: If Multiple visits in a day are required an extra charge of $10 will apply for each extra visit.

My location is Noble Park, but I am happy to travel up to 15 mins.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Patricia's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
mel H.
Pet Hosting - Jul 15, 2022
Angie I.
House Visiting - Jul 11, 2022
It was all good.
Lindsay W.
Pet Day Care - Jun 25, 2022
Very helpful, would use again for sure.
Barbara B.
Pet Hosting - Jun 14, 2022
Patricia was very caring, and Savannah was very happy staying there
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey