Sofie

Sofie W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check
Administering medication
Rising Star

*~* 24/7 attention and care *~*

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Sofie
Hi! My name is Sofie, I'm a telephone counsellor who works from home in my lovely large Queenslander at Norman Park. I recently lost my own doggy to old age, and I miss having a little friend to keep me company while I work.

I would love to spoil your pet with love, playtime and trips to the dog-friendly cafe in my street, where there are always so many different noses to sniff! I place huge value on communication (I do talk for a living, after all) and love to keep owners updated with lots of pictures of their pal having the time of their life.

I have a fully fenced and secure yard and every room of the house is kept tidy and pet-safe. Your beloved family member would be the ruler of this roost, welcome to snuggle up on any piece of furniture they please.

I love all animals and breeds equally and I have the time, space and energy to attend to all kinds of needs and temperaments. Alternatively, I can come to you; the nature of my profession means I can work absolutely anywhere. Please, reach out and let me know how I can give your little one the holiday of their dreams. I'd be so excited to hear from you.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sofie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Tiana H.
Jun 14, 2019
Sofie is amazing! She lives close by and is always super responsive and helpful when we need her. She looks after our labrador and maltese/shitzu and they love her to bits! Definitely a lovely bestfriend for our boys!! Now that i've found her I won't use anyone else.
Eva K.
Jun 9, 2019
Really great at staying in touch and keeping us updated. I always know she’s in great hands
Josh G.
Jun 9, 2019
My border collie Boy has had a great time staying with Sofie so many times I've lost count. Probably the most doting dog lover I've ever met who really treats dogs like her children haha. Do yourself a favour and meet her
Rhe R.
Jun 9, 2019
Sofie has looked after my dog Calvin multiple times. She is very trustworthy, caring and always makes sure he is well fed and walked. Whenever I say to Calvin "You're going to see Sofie" he gets very excited.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...