Sarah E.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

Family fun at the beach!

3 repeat guests
17 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sarah
Why do we love animals?
I have always had pets; growing up with animals of all sizes from fish to dogs, horses, and cows. Our whole family love animals, but because we go away a lot, we can't have a full-time dog of our own. We love pets because they respond so well to the love and care you give them. Recently we fostered an 8-year-old collie/lab for 7 months and we found the experience so rewarding. In no time at all Bella was part of our family and we had an amazing time walking, grooming cuddling and playing with her. We would love to extend that love to more animals.
I have always had labradors in my household as I grew up, so we would also love to spend more time with lots of different breeds so that when we are able to get our own dog, we have a good understanding of all the different needs, personality types and energy levels of different breeds. We also had cats for many years before we moved to Australia so we are familiar with looking after our feline friends too!

Whilst we don't have a dog, at our home we have 4 chickens and an aquarium, so our kids are used to the care, responsibility, and health needs of different creatures and we all love to live sustainably, treading lightly in nature.

Why choose us to care for your pet?
We live in North Curl Curl where we have a large, secure garden close to the parks, dog walking areas, and beaches. We are active people who love walking, surfing and having fun in the outdoors, rain or shine, so any opportunity to get out and walk a dog is welcomed by us all. Daily AM and PM walkies included (depending on your requirments).
I work part-time and my husband and I alternate when we attend our workplaces so there is usually someone at home to support the needs of your pet. We can take your pet on weekdays and/or weekends according to your schedule.
I have cared for a number of different types of animals for about 35 years so I feel prepared to handle your pet's needs. Our children are also comfortable having animals around them.
We will only take one booking at a time so your pet will be given our full attention and we can take multiple pets as long as they're from the same home.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
17 reviews
David L.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2022
Lovely stay as usual
Rob A.
Pet Hosting - May 24, 2022
Very caring!
David L.
Pet Hosting - May 3, 2022
Lovely family take very good care of our fur baby
Carl S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2022
Awesome! One well looked after pooch! Even had a wash! Definitely recommend Sarah and her family!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey