Sophie D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, flexible, friendly, loving, considerate, generous

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Sophie
I am an avid animal lover. I have a 14 year old dog who I used to run and walk, however, he is getting too old for daily walks/runs, therefore, I am hoping to share my walking/running adventures with some new friends. I have 1 year of experience house sitting and minding family friends dogs (includes walking them, feeding them, cuddling, etc.)

I am more than willing to be home at certain times in the evening for your furry friends if necessary. I have a partner who loves animals too. We will happily dog/house sit if it suits you at no extra charge. Together we will ensure the optimum care and love is give to your pet/s.

I am currently employed casually and am a full-time university student studying nursing. My current jobs are more afternoon/evening based, however, I will prioritise looking after your dog whenever I am not at work.

I am a social butterfly and enjoy going for walks with friends, and we would love for a special friend or 2 to accompany us.

I will not have any people over whilst looking after your pet and house unless you specify otherwise.

I look forward to meeting you and your furry friends.

Sophie :)

P.S. My rates are negotiable :)
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sophie's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Terry D.
Pet Sitting - May 9, 2022
Sophie was fantastic and kept us informed during her stay with our pups. Highly recommend.
Sahana C.
Pet Sitting - Apr 18, 2022
Sophie is an amazing pet sitter. She took very good care of my fur babies(a cat and a dog!). She is very good with both dogs and cats. In an unexpected turn of events our flight was cancelled but Sophie was even accommodating and stayed a day longer. Also! She left the house super clean! Definitely recommend her.
Drew P.
Pet Sitting - Apr 15, 2022
Sophie was great and made it so relaxing to be away with no worries. All of our animals loved her too!
Isabelle B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 17, 2022
Thanks Sophie for looking after our doggies!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey