Paula

Paula B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Mature & Responsible Animal Carer Hobart & Surrounds

2 repeat guests
12 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Paula
I am a mature and responsible animal lover who loves all creatures great and small. Pets are extended four (or two) legged family members to me. I’ve been fortunate enough to have had animals around me lead long, happy, and spoilt lives. This has included a precious cat who lived to be almost 26 years old. I have experience therefore with elderly animals that may require extra care and also those pampered pets with particular emotional needs. I work full time in the Hobart CBD from 8-5 weekdays with free time to provide care outside of these times. No animal is too big or too small for me, including the farmyard variety, fish, natives & reptiles. I love walking on the beach and hiking, getting outdoors, travel and gardening. I’m available to come to you to care for your animals within an approximate 30 minute commute from the Hobart CBD. Please note a minimum of 2 days for any overnight visits over the weekend....
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Paula's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
loz a.
Pet Sitting - Oct 5, 2020
Paula’s lovely and our crew of 5 were keen to meet her in their own exuberant way. Shame the torrential rain ALL weekend kept them indoors .. nxt time Paula you’ll get to the beautiful forest. Thanks again for caring (and washing their bowls) happy days
Louise T.
Pet Sitting - Jan 10, 2020
Paula looked after our little Jack Russell overnight it was so great to know she was in such good hands. Dog super happy, we’re super impressed! Thanks Paula!
Drew B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 3, 2020
Paula was excellent as always.
Joanne K.
Pet Sitting - Nov 18, 2019
Paula has done an amazing job looking after our 16 year old cat. She confidently administered ear and eye drops, gave our girl plenty of lap time and happily shared videos and photos with us. We highly recommend her!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available