Jessica

Jessica B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Your Fur Babies Home Away From Home

7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Jessica

Only available for house visits atm. Hi my name is Jessica and my husbands name is Michael. We are pet lovers in our 30’s, we own our home and would love to look after your pet.

* I have over 10 years experience in pet care
* I am certified as a Mad Paws Pet Sitter and have a seperate certificate in Pet Care/Minding which is Endorsed by the RSPCA
* I have completed an animal first aid and CPR certification
* Furthermore, I have worked as a AHPRA qualified Advanced Care Paramedic for the past 10 years
* I am also a certified Dental Nurse with 5 years experience.

We have x2 little friendly dogs of our own. Cupcake, is a small 8 year old 3kg female Yorkshire Terrier and Billy is a 6 year old 10kg Male Chonzer (Mininature Schanuzer x Bischon) both get on well with other pets. Both are fully vaccinated, flee and worm treated, microchipped , house trained and neutered.

Our dogs are our fur babies and are treated as such, the same way we would treat your pet, like a member of our family. They are both love slugs and spend a lot of time getting snuggles and sleeping on our laps.

Our dogs are inside when we are home, whether that’s chilling out on the couch or relaxing on our bed. Inside is equipped with fans and air conditioning.

We have a doggy door that they can access to come and go inside and out as they please.

Our dogs sleep outside at night in their beds in our large undercover area, though we can make inside arrangements for your pet if you are not comfortable with this... as long as they are house trained.

We live in North Lakes on a fully secured 900m2 block so your pets have a good amount of room to roam around with grass area. With ducted Air con throughout the house

Our outdoor area has fans for hot weather and a TV if your pet needs constant sound or music.

We take our dogs on walks morning and evening everyday.

We prefer to care for small- medium breeds however will consider larger breeds on individual basis of breed type, age, size, demeanour ect

I’m happy to care for cats in daily home visits only.

Pets must be vaccinated, worm/flee treated and if spending time inside must be house trained. No aggressive tendencies.

I have taken 2019 off to study online and will be home full time. This means I will be available to your pets 24/7


We love all animals and have great concern for their happiness and wellbeing.

I’m well equipped to handle diets, daily medication or physio regimes. I’m also very diligent in noticing changes in their health/condition and would not hesitate taking them to medical care should it be required.

We have been thinking of expanding our fur family for a while now and when we found Madpaws we thought ’what a great way to do it on a temporary basis’.

Many years from now, in the future, it is our retirement plan to run full time care and pet boarding.

We look forward to our meet and greets to ensure your pet will be happy and they get on well with ours. As safety for all is paramount.

Pets can be washed and dried prior to pick up for an additional fee. We can also do pick up and drop off for an additional fee

We will send you pictures, video and even FaceTime between yourselves and your pets whilst you are on holiday for your piece of mind :)

Hope to hear from you soon!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jessica's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Cupcake
8 years old
Yorkshire Terrier
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Billy
6 years old
Bichon Frise, Miniature Schnauzer
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
7 reviews
Anne-Marie B.
Pet Hosting - Oct 28, 2019
Harley was looked after so well by Jess. She treated him like we do or maybe even better. He loved playing with her little girl. I would highly recommend Jess to mind any of your pampered pets. Harley would be happy to stay with her anytime.
Janet N.
Pet Day Care - Oct 9, 2019
Thank you so much Jessica, so much pressure was taken off me on the day of my move knowing Vegas was in safe hands 😊
Versania T.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2019
Jess is simply amazing, Max and Lilly loved their stay!
Narissa C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2019
Thank you so much! Jessica and Michael were wonderful fur sitters, Tipsy had a wonderful time. We had great peace of mind knowing he was being well loved and cared for while we were away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...