Gabby R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Dependable and Compassionate Animal Lover

2 repeat guests
7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Gabby
***Update: unavailable for bookings on Wednesdays as I am required to be at uni***

Hi! My name is Gabby, and I am a uni student with a life-long love of animals. Throughout my 21 years I've owned and loved animals of all shapes and sizes, so you can be sure your baby will be in safe hands with me. Your pet's happiness is my absolute top priority, and I promise to care for them as if they were my own. Below is a list of pets I have had past experience either owning or minding:

- Dogs: Jack Russel, Airedale Terrier, Poodle, French Bulldog, Golden Retriever, Border Collie, Miniature Schnauzer, Kelpie, Maltese, American Staffy, Bernese Mountain Dog
- Puppies: I have had a few puppies in my time and am no stranger to the little balls of energy! I am very gentle and patient but can also be firm if your puppy is still learning some commands.
- Cats: Devon Rex, Ragdoll, Domestic Shorthair, Siamese
- Birds: Budgies, Cockatiels, Canaries, Pink and Grey Galah
- Rodents: Mice, Guinea Pigs, Rabbits
- Fish: Too many to list, but happy to also feed the fish if you need!

I live in a small unit with housemates with a paved (but secure) backyard, and am a 2 minute walk away from a large enclosed dog park. My backyard also has a sizeable patio area that is sheltered from the weather. I am happy to take small-medium dogs and other small pets for the day. For longer stays and larger pets, ideally I would prefer to visit or stay in your home, mainly for the pet's comfort.

If you require me for a home visit for your pets, I will walk dogs at least once daily and make sure that they get plenty of love! Do let me know if your dog enjoys the beach as I am happy to take them for beach visits on warmer days (and am happy to give them a bath afterwards!). With all animals, I will ensure they are well fed and have plenty of playtime. I am a student and don't work much so I have plenty of downtime on my hands.

I also have several police clearances for which I can provide current and valid certificates, so you can rest easy knowing your pet is 100% safe with me.

Thank you for checking out my profile, I hope you'll consider me for your pet minding/dog walking needs! Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any queries.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gabby's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Justine S.
Pet Sitting - Aug 16, 2019
Gabby was fantastic and loving to my babies I would definitely use her again
Caroline L.
Pet Day Care - Jul 30, 2019
Gabby was great. Very reliable and took good care of my dog.
Sam F.
Pet Sitting - Jul 9, 2019
Gabby was a great pet sitter for our little puppy. Our house was spotless when we got home and our puppy was happy :)
Karen T.
Pet Sitting - Jul 8, 2019
Our second booking with Gabby, thanks again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 29 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Not Available