Gemma H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

honest, fun loving and caring pet sitter

10 repeat guests
64 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 11 minutes ago
About Gemma
I love animals, big or small. One of my favourite things to do is take dogs for walks. Even if its just around the block. I love taking them to the beach as they seem to love it just as much as me. I could do with the exercise and want to explore new places and would love a little companion to accompany me. I grew up with a dog and have had rats, a chipmunk, ducks, a hamster, a mouse, chickens, rabbits and a cat. Also I used to foster dogs in the UK before they found forever homes. I don't like the idea of animals being left on their own so just popping in to feed or play with them is fine. The health and safety of your animal is the most important thing to me, having fun along the way is a bonus. Can't have pets at my though as its a rental with no pets allowed....
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gemma's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
64 reviews
Rebekah R.
House Visiting - May 9, 2021
Great sitter, looked after our 2 for a week and did an excellent job.
Jacqueline S.
Pet Day Care - May 7, 2021
It was so lovely having Gemma come and look after Rosie and to come home and Rosie is happy and exhausted!!
Eloise G.
House Visiting - May 5, 2021
Gemma was excellent. Effie was in good hands!
Claire D.
Pet Day Care - Apr 26, 2021
Gemma is so great! Always reliable and takes the best care of Lola.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 41 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey