Karen W

Karen W B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Dog carer/doggie BnB in North Ryde. Nurturing, attentive, fun!

9 repeat guests
50 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Karen W

Thank you for considering us to care for your dogs. I have raised dogs for over 10 years and currently have one sweet boy, Kopi, who is 7 years old and always looking forward to a play mate. I currently live in a pet-friendly apartment with nice gardens, in a very walkable neighbourhood close to parks and a fenced off-leash dog park. My apartment has a balcony that is fully fenced (no gaps), therefore safe for the dogs to hang out if they want to (under our watch).

I also believe in holistic care and will ensure that your furbaby will have healthy treats during their visit. If he/she are staying overnight with us, healthy homemade meals can be included in their stay at an additional cost.

Lastly, I am responsible and have a strong affinity with dogs. I will care for yours like my own and make sure your baby gets plenty of exercise and fun. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. We look forward to having a fantastic time with your furbaby!

* Please see below for further details of my services:

Day care: Each day care is for a maximum of 9 hours. The preferred drop off time is between 8am - 10am and pick up time is by 5pm. Additional hours can be arranged for an extra charge.

Overnight stay: The rate per night is for a 24 hour period. I can work with you on the drop off time based on your situation. Pick up time will be 24 hours after the drop off time e.g. drop off at 9am, pick up by 9am the next day. Additional hours can be arranged for an extra charge. For dogs who are new to us, we highly recommend that they are put with us for 1 daycare at least before we commit to overnight hosting as all dogs have anxiety when staying at an unfamiliar place.

Puppies: I can take puppies who are at least 6 months old. For overnight hosting, I can only take those that are already housetrained. There will be an additional charge of $10 for day care and $20 for overnight stay for puppies up to 1 years old.

Pick up/Drop off service: Depending on where you live, I can also provide pick up and/or drop off from your home for an additional charge. This starts at $15 each way.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Karen W's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
50 reviews
Rob R.
Pet Day Care - Jun 11, 2021
Awesome care
Susan H.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2021
Thank you Karen for taking awesome care of our puppy for 2 nights 3 days. Really appreciated that you kept us up to date and sent us photos too showing how much fun he was having at the park and also playing at home.
Nikki Z.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2021
First time using Karen and a dog sitter. She was fantastic. Responsive to all my queries and sent multiple updates every day. My dog came home happy, clean and calm. Highly recommend.
Rob R.
Pet Day Care - Mar 31, 2021
Awesome care again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey