Saarangi G.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Trustworthy, reliable and loving pet owner

6 repeat guests
22 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Saarangi
I’ve loved animals all my life, having grown up with a cat and 2 dogs. I enjoy meeting all kinds of animals, and taking care of them is a bonus!

We live in a house with a medium sized fenced, paved backyard which has plenty of space for your pets. There is also an enclosed dog park and a non fenced park just a 15 minute walk away which we take our 1 year old Pointer Kobe to once or twice per day for a good run. Otherwise, we will be going for a nice walk through North Sydney/Milson’s Point where your fur babies will get to see the sights.

Kobe loves having friends stay over; big or small, he is never aggressive and is such a loving and playful dog.

We will give your pets the love and care that we give to our own and always try to make them feel at home. As mentioned, we will be taking your dogs for walks at least once or twice a day to ensure they are properly exercised and we always give them the attention they deserve. Our filtered water fountain is always available for the dogs, so they will never go thirsty and we have our scheduled meal times so your pups will always be fed.

We are very easy going, punctual, reliable and are happy to accommodate all varieties of pets. Both my parter and I work from home so they will always have someone at home to keep them company. As seen from the photos and reviews on my profile, you can be sure that your pet will be going home having had the best time with our family! Also, while your pups are enjoying their time with us, I will be sure to keep you updated with daily photos and videos so you can relax knowing they are safe and having fun.

I have had experience with many breeds including:

- Shar Pei
- American Staffordshire Terrier
- Corgi
- Labradoodle
- Cavoodle
- Italian Greyhound
- Labrador
- Dalmation
- Beagle
- Australian Kelpie
- German Shorthaired Pointer
- Vizsla
- Shih Tzu x Toy poodle (Shih-Poo)
- Chihuahua x Maltese
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Saarangi's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
22 reviews
Klarika V.
Pet Day Care - May 5, 2021
Saarangi is amazing! Highly recommend her - she took very good care of my Vizsla puppy who is not easy work. My pup felt at home with Saraangi and my mind was at piece knowing she was in very good hands as my pup looked very smitten in the many photos Saraangi sent through :)
Max L.
Pet Hosting - Apr 7, 2021
Saarangi was just great!
Chloe S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 5, 2021
Bailey had a wonderful stay, we were sent photos throughout the stay. Saarangi looked after him with lots of cuddles and love, he was exhausted when he got home. We will definitely book in again.
Valeria D.
Pet Hosting - Apr 5, 2021
She is the most wonderful Petsitter we ever had. Very professional, always sending us photos and updates. My dog and Kobe (her dog) became best buddies!!! I highly recommend her services and will be booking again next time our family goes on holiday!!! Thank you so much Saarangi for all love and care towards our Gucci!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 70 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 40 / journey