Rachel

Rachel S.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Silver

Experienced Vet Student and Animal Lover

11 repeat guests
56 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 20 hours ago
About Rachel
I am a fourth year veterinary medicine student (2nd year DVM) and I love animals of all shapes and sizes!

~~~~~~

Experience:

I have worked with cats for over 4 years and have three of my own. I also used to own rats, guinea pigs, mice and fish. My speciality is cats but I am open to almost anything you can throw at me (although, I wouldn't recommend throwing your pets at me...) I do a lot of volunteer work in cat rescue - feeding and trapping stray cats, organising desexing and vet visits, fostering, socialising and rehoming. I am also qualified in pet first aid.


~~~~~~

What I Do:

I do house sitting as well as just visits at varying prices. I am confident giving medications and can do subcutaneous and intramuscular injections such as insulin in special cases. I'm happy to do a free visit before you go away so you can meet me and show me around.

I usually charge around $25-40 a day depending on the situation but I'm also happy to discuss this with you.

I pet sit on the upper North Shore (roughly Hornsby to Chatswood) and may do cheaper prices for very close homes (North Turramurra area) but can be flexible for a slightly higher rate.

If you have any questions or aren't sure, just send me a message and we can have a chat.

References upon request

*Pictures attached are my pets or pets I have looked after
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Maya
4 years old
Burmese
Dexter
4 years old
Burmese
Saskia
3 years old
Cat, Domestic Short Hair
Reviews & Testimonials
56 reviews
David W.
House Visiting - Jul 28, 2020
Rachel did a great job of looking after our cats.
Anna B.
House Visiting - Jul 17, 2020
Rachel took great care of our cats, communicated with us while we were away and did a great job. We couldn't be happier - many thanks!
Robyn J.
House Visiting - Jul 11, 2020
We love having Rachel visit our cat Ruby, and Ruby loves her too! She’s an excellent sitter, very trustworthy and always provides lovely updates. We look forward to having Rachel care for Ruby again!
Annette B.
House Visiting - Mar 30, 2020
You've succeeded in connecting with a cat who is usually very antisocial to strangers...she was way less vocal about us going away this time, so thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 68 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...