Rachel S.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Experienced Vet Student and Animal Lover

17 repeat guests
87 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Rachel
I am a fifth year veterinary medicine student (third year DVM) and I love animals of all shapes and sizes!



I have worked with cats for over 6 years and have three of my own. I also used to own rats, guinea pigs, mice and fish. My speciality is cats but I am open to almost anything you can throw at me (although, I wouldn't recommend throwing your pets at me...) I do a lot of volunteer work in cat rescue - feeding and trapping stray cats, organising desexing and vet visits, fostering, socialising and rehoming. I am also qualified in pet first aid.


What I Do:

I do house sitting as well as just visits at varying prices. I am confident giving medications and can do subcutaneous and intramuscular injections such as insulin in special cases. I'm happy to do a free visit before you go away so you can meet me and show me around.

I usually charge around $25-40 a day depending on the situation but I'm also happy to discuss this with you.

I pet sit on the upper North Shore (roughly Hornsby to Chatswood) and may do cheaper prices for very close homes (North Turramurra area) but can be flexible for a slightly higher rate.

If you have any questions or aren't sure, just send me a message and we can have a chat.

References upon request

*Pictures attached are my pets or pets I have looked after
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
87 reviews
Robyn J.
House Visiting - Apr 7, 2021
Rachel is amazing as always!
Cassandra A.
House Visiting - Apr 5, 2021
2nd time booking Rachel, returned to 2 happy and healthy cats. Thank you Rachel!
Aerliah T.
Pet Sitting - Jan 19, 2021
Rachel was wonderful, easy to communicate with and our cats were happy and well looked after when we returned. Will definitely book with her again.
Anna B.
House Visiting - Jan 17, 2021
Many thanks for taking great care of our cats while we were away! This was our second repeat booking and we are very happy with everything. Thank you Rachel :-)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 81 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered