Kay

Kay R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Dog loving Nurse based in Northcote

1 review
Response rate: 88%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Kay
My name is Kay. I am a 31 year old shift worker, working as a nurse at The Royal Children’s hospital. Originally from Wollongong, NSW, however moved to Northcote 6 years ago and haven't looked back.

Back home I grew up with dogs (golden retrievers, labradors, german shepherds) and miss that terribly. I have been doing occasional dog walking/feeding/sitting (dog comes to my place) for a few years now to fill that void. With these dogs I went on trips to the beach, bush trails and dog parks, as well as provided lots of cuddles.
My family dog resides at home in NSW. Her name is Summer, a golden retriever, who is 10 and just had hip surgery!

I have looked after dogs with health issues, such as seizures, and am confident administering medications or vet appointments. When visiting your dog, I don't mind taking bins in, watering plants, bringing mail in etc.

I live in a townhouse with a secure courtyard opposite the All Nations Park dog park, which is very convenient. I also have a car, which i love to take dogs for walks in the Darebin Parkland, Merri Creek trail or Altona dog beach.

I believe I am a great dog sitter/walker as I have a life-time of experience with a genuine love for dogs. I am mature, responsible, calm and can provide many verbal references. Minding dogs has been a great outlet to fill the void on not owning my own dog rather than for $. My favourite days and weeks of the year are the ones where I have a dog by my side.



...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kay's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Shaheen B.
Pet Hosting - Oct 28, 2019
Thanks for looking after our dog. Great photos!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 24 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...