Rita

Rita V.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Pets lover in Melbourne :)

1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Rita
Hi,

My name is Rita and I'm Italian. I lived and worked in Australia for a year up to April 2018 then went backpacking around SE Asia gor nine months. I've just come back to Melbs and I now live in Preston South.

I used to have a dog that my father suggested calling Panda because she was white with black ears and black were also the areas around her eyes.
I'm using a past tense because sadly my beloved doggie left us aged 15 in 2012. I was, and in a way still am, very affectionate to her. She was more than just a pet, she was my furry sibling! I still miss her a lot.

At the moment I'm unable to have any animals because I'm often travelling.
Back home though, at my parents', I now have two cats - Pepita (5.5 yrs) and Cleopatra Alaska (3 yrs)...I also miss them very much!
I wish I could have another dog and I wish I could have a pet wherever I go, but since this is not possible I thought I'd love to at least look after one of them as if he/she was mine :)

During my time in Perth I had the chance to look after a lovely cat and both parties were very satisfied with the experience. I'd love to be able to repeat it by providing a quality service which is mainly due to my affectionate care.

While travelling across SE Asia I also had the opportunity to volunteer at a shelter in Langkawi (Malaysia) - I spent there 5 amazing weeks and I miss my furry friends (dogs and cats) A LOT! Not only was I walking and feeding the dogs and playing with them, I also administered some medication according to instructions and performed some basic grooming on them.

Let me know if your pet is in need and we can sort it out!
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rita's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Juliet v.
Pet Sitting - Sep 4, 2017
Rita was a fantastic sitter for the two weeks we were away. Coccole was well looked after and seemed happy and content on our return. We would highly recommend Rita to look after your fur babies.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 53 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...