Sara

Sara C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Can they reason? Can they talk? but, Can they suffer?

2 repeat guests
13 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 14 hours ago
About Sara
Since I was a child, my mother taught me to love and respect animals. We've always had pets, Chip a small Yorkshire, Manolo a Maltese, and Matias, a West Highland White Terrier who is now in Colombia living with my mother and sister.
Now that I'm living in Melbourne and knowing that for the moment it's not possible to have a pooch at home, I would love to take care of the ones whose parents need a hand temporarily.
I consider myself an animal lover, I became vegan almost 4 years ago and I'm always getting involved in projects and initiatives to share with them and work for their wellness. I'm completely aware of the responsability of taking care of a pet but I'm also sure it can be a great and enriching experience for both :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sara's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Matt J.
House Visiting - Jan 25, 2021
excellent as always!
Catherine B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 18, 2021
Sara did a wonderful job. Our dogs had a great time!
Malen F.
Pet Hosting - Jan 9, 2021
Sara looked after our 5 month old Airedale and we found her to be caring and easy to deal with. Unfortunately, Poppy wasn't able to complete her stay as she was experiencing separation issue but Sara kept us up to date with how she was coping
Matt J.
House Visiting - Jan 3, 2021
Sara was attentive, responsive, and considerate. Highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 43 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available