Skye W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Advanced Sitter Course

Anything is paw-sible with an experienced communicator by your side

18 repeat guests
113 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Skye
Hello! 👋🏻 Thank you for coming over to my page, please read on for more information about me and what I offer.

When I was young I use to look after the neighbours cat for 0.50c a day! As I got older I began to gain more knowledge and experience as a pet sitter, now at 34 years young I have been in the petsitting business for well over 22 years to which I am happily entering my fifth year with Mad Paws. 🐾

My experience with animals also ranges from being a volunteer with RSPCA, a valued donator to SAHARA and a proud first aid and animal caring certificate finisher.

Currently I am completing a double business degree at the University of South Australia and have become a proud coffee addict! ☕️

The services on Mad Paws that I offer are Pet Sitting within your home or Pet Visits also to your home. Unfortunately due to my rental agreement and my 10 year old mini fox terrier and 2 year old rescue cat, I can not offer Pet Hosting, my apologies.

❤️ Why choose me as your beloved and trusted pet sitter? …

If having over 100 (and growing) - 5 star reviews from current clients is not enough to settle your nerves let me tell you this. I have a police clearance and my payment will not be released to me until you sign off on my job well done!

I can assure you that my goal is to gain your furbabies, approval and never let them feel alone. I want to be their best friend and create our own secret paw hand shake! Putting your trust in me will allow the best care possible for your family member as I have an attention for detail, this means the water bowl will never be dry and the treats will never be few (unless of course mum has given strict instructions to which I will follow)… Did I mention I also offer free walks and park visits with my Pet Sitting service?

I am respectful and what this means is I will also care for your home, I will keep it tidy and undertake such jobs as bringing in the mail and taking out the bins. With this I also have reliable transportation and have held a full licence well over 10 years now with no strikes to my name.

I am gentle, honest, reliable, punctual, caring, loving and believe in positive leadership. Choosing me as your petsitter will be the greatest experience for your pet and best of all I will keep you updated with photos and messages with the reassurance that if needed I am only a phone call away.

I genuinely hope to hear from you soon to gain the honour of looking after your beloved the exact same way I care and love my own. Allow me to be there for you so you may do what it is you need to do worry free. I promise that your furbaby is in safe hands.
Of course I am more than happy to answer any questions and for your convenience I have answered some just below.

Warmest Regards,
Skye. 🐕🐈
© October 2021

1.) I can not always take on bookings that are longer than 7 days, however please still feel free to contact me as I will always make exceptions when I can to help.

2.) 100% of my attention is on the animals. If I am visiting I will be with them for at least 30 minutes completing all tasks you have asked of me (each visit varies on the animal’s and owners needs, some visits can be longer if need be.) If I am pet sitting in your home, then for at least 90% of that time I am home with them (unless I have at the time of booking informed the owner of any work shifts or an event) and yes I stay over each night playing and cuddling them, even singing them a sweet lullaby if you wish. 🤣

3.) Australia Day long weekend, Easter long weekend, as well as Christmas and NY do incur a slightly higher holiday rate.

4.) A visit is one service. For example if you need me for 3 days for dinner that is x3 visits, however if you needed me for breakfast and dinner that would be x6 visits.
** Some visits may incur a different price based on needs and time frames. **

5.) I am open to a discount if you are a regular client of mine or plan on booking a large booking.

6.) My fee covers one pet, if there are other brothers or sisters they are charged at $20 each for house sitting and $10 for visits. Fish and turtles are free. Please contact me if you plan on a long amount of time because once again, an alternative price can most likely be arranged.

7.) I am available for most suburbs however in most cases I can not offer my services to and surrounding areas of: Salisbury, Elizabeth, Gawler, McLaren Vale, Morphett Vale, Noarlunga, North Haven, Mt Barker, Strathalbyn, Mount Torrens and Callington. PLEASE ALSO NOTE: I can not offer visits to Adelaide Hills residences, only pet sitting, sorry for any inconvenience.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Skye's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
113 reviews
Kate B.
Pet Sitting - Nov 29, 2021
Thank you for taking such good care of arnie. We came home to a relaxed pooch 😊 Skye kept us updated whilst we were away and took great care of our home. She was also able to help us out at short notice too. Would definitely recommend!…
Laura v.
Pet Sitting - Nov 22, 2021
Thanks for takimg care of our boys Skye! Skye made everything easy and comforting from the get go, with great communication and an obvious love of animals. …
Bianca S.
Pet Sitting - Nov 1, 2021
Skye took such good care of my dogs, she kept me updated throughout and was really attentive to my dog with special needs (behavioural) to make her comfortable. Thanks again Skye!…
Jemma L.
House Visiting - Oct 28, 2021
Skye was great. I would not hesitate to recommend her. She was very good with my three legged cat (both feeding and medication). Thanks Skye! …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered