Angela

Angela C.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

Experienced Boarding with Love, Patience and Understanding

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Angela
Hi! I have been an enthusiastic animal lover my whole life. I have been foster caring dogs for CKs Paws Animal rescue for a year and a half and have fostered nearly 30 dogs. I have experience with many breeds and personalities and specialise in timid dog rehabilitation, and working with anxious dogs. I work with CKs Paws as their qualified dog trainer and and dog behavioural support coordinator. I have an NDTF cerificate III in dog training and behaviour. I welcome dogs into my home as part of the family. I have a lot of experience with enrichment and mental stimulation, as well as a doggy pool and many toys and puzzles.

All dogs staying overnight boarding with me recieve a 30 minute walk per day. I can offer dog training if required as an extra, including basic commands, walk training, manners, and desensitisation to things they may be scared of or reactive to. I am extremely patient and caring and would treat any dog in my home as my own. I am happy to cater to special requests such as feeding schedules, routines, bed-time procedures, giving chews or puzzles, etc. I would love to pamper your pooch as you would, while you are away.

Day care I am available Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Boarding I am available as my calendar states.
Training i prefer to do as an addition for dogs boarding with me only.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Angela's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Maverick
4 years old
American Staffordshire Terrier, Border Collie
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
Sam T.
Feb 12, 2020
Angela looked after Bella my Staffy and Coco my Maltese X for the day and they loved it. She had a huge puzzle gym, and a huge range of activities. It rain all day and they were so trucked out when I picked them up.. thank god! I would recommend highly and will definitely use her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 54 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available