Flora

Flora S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Bronze

Animal lover available for Eastern Suburbs walkies + sittings!

2 repeat guests
7 reviews
Response rate: 84%
Last seen 10 months ago
About Flora
I grew up in a house filled with cats and dogs, and now have a lot of time and love to give to animals since moving to Australia, where I do not yet have any four-legged friends of my own! I am doing my Masters at Sydney University, so my availability is extremely flexible as classes are all later in the evenings. I have my own car, so available for walks anywhere in Central Sydney and the surrounding Suburbs/Beaches!

We have had a Labrador mix, Golden Retriever, and a rescued Jack Russell, so I am comfortable looking after and walking small, medium, and bigger dogs (I am 179cm tall so hopefully the dog won't be bigger than me)! I lead an extremely active lifestyle and love my daily walks, so having someone to come along for them would be great.

If you would like for your dog to be socialised, I am comfortable with taking it to dog parks for playtime. All of my personal pets have been extremely well house-trained, with all of our dogs going through formal dog training, so I am able to reinforce any training you are currently working on with a positive, gentle, and encouraging attitude!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Flora's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Sophie C.
Dog Walking - Sep 27, 2019
Flora is flexible , reliable and always sends updates on how jasp was on his walk. Thanks Flora!
Amber S.
House Visiting - Sep 14, 2019
Flora helped us out at short notice and took wonderful care of Lily while we were in Europe. She came for extra long visits, and kept us well informed with photos. Would not hesitate to recommend Flora and will definitely be asking her to sit again.
Lulu F.
Dog Walking - Aug 31, 2019
Thank you flora!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available