Juliette

Juliette G.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Love all animals and have experience with many species

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Juliette
I adore animals and want to spend plan to make my career in looking after animals and wildlife. I have grown up surrounded by animals of all sizes; horses, dogs, cats, birds, cows, snakes, rats and fish. Which has allowed me to have a greater understanding of the behaviours and attitudes of the animals. I am firm but believe in a reward form of training which allows the animals to enjoy learning instead of being afraid of failing. This allows them to fully engage whether its through treats or play seeing animals having fun and develop is a truly rewarding feeling.

Besides my experience from the family pets and farm I have completed a certificate II and III in Animal studies. Where I learnt how to read animal behaviours to better understand them. As well as identify animals health and needs to suit them individually, including basic medication, grooming and understanding dietary requirements. I have also completed a week works experience at Green Cross vets and volunteer currently at the Darling Downs Zoo.

At this point of time I have two cats, Holly and Myrtle and a Bull Arab Loki, which is a bit of a size difference. Though this diversity of pets has taught me to recognise animals which need a stronger personality vs a softer one, so the animal can be more comfortable.

Would love to work with and meet your pets.
Juliette Green
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Juliette's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Carmen A.
Dog Grooming - Jul 6, 2022
Easy to organise visit.
Kristen P.
House Visiting - Jul 3, 2022
Juliette was wonderful. Great communication and very reliable.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 22 / groom
Dog Training
$ 28 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available