Rachel

Rachel P.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your Pet's Backup Mum (24/7 care!)

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Rachel
I've been an owner and carer for animals of all sizes, all my life (dogs, cats, horses, birds, hamsters, rats, rabbits, aquariums). Both of my parents are vets, and so I've learned a lot about day to day care, as well as recognising signs of illness. I'm comfortable administering medication, continuing training programs, basic grooming and walking anxious/unpredictable/very energetic dogs. And of course, giving them all the love and attention they deserve!

I have a car and would love to take your dog on outings with me, such as a dog beach or on a picnic. I have a very docile 10 year old male Labrador who gets along with everyone, whom I can bring with me if you think your pup would like a little extra company.

I'm primarily a pet sitter (there are too many animals at my house to fit another!) and am willing to travel anywhere within inner Brisbane (depending on service type and booking length).

I offer genuine love and care for your pet, and am very capable with all things animal. I'll be your pet's backup mum!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Patricia R.
Pet Sitting - Dec 6, 2018
Once again Rachel did a fantastic job petsitting our dog while we were away. We feel very lucky to have found her and can always relax while on holidays knowing our dog is very well looked after.
Patricia R.
Pet Sitting - Sep 1, 2018
Rachel was an absolute delight from the first time we introduced her to our pet. She did an amazing job taking care of our fur child while we were away and thoroughly recommend her to anyone.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available