Hannah R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Friendly and reliable animal carer at the northern beaches!

13 repeat guests
70 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Hannah
Hi there!
My name is Hannah,
I grew up in an animal friendly household, I've had turtles, fish, birds and dogs. I've helped deliver two litters of puppies, cared for multiple rescue birds and I really enjoy doing so.
I've been pet sitting/house visiting for a long time, I’ve even travelled interstate to provide pet sitting services. And I have experience in caring for cats, dogs, turtles, lizards, bush cockroaches, birds, fish and the occasional snake!
I do have pets of my own, lots of colourful fish, two lovely finches and a cheeky Parrot! Due to having my own pets I don’t like pet sitting too far from home, unless booked well in advance.
I can provide Pet Sitting and House Visiting services from Palm Cove to Kanimbla+Yorkeys Knob.

My Services:
*All new clients require a Meet and Greet prior to accepting the booking*

-Pet sitting; consists of me staying at your residence overnight, feeding and cleaning of litterboxes. I’ll generally arrive after work or class, do the feeding/s and cleaning and settle down to watch tv or study (I’m a uni student) before locking up and heading to bed. I can provide additional dog walking services with pet sitting.

-House Visiting; is for those who only need a feeding/ litter box cleans/change of water and a little bit of playtime. I can do both morning visits and afternoon visits, they’re included in the total cost per day. Dog walking can also be added with this service.

-Pet daycare; are for pets who only need to be looked after throughout the day (from 6am to 6pm). I need to know prior to accepting the booking, the time you need me by and the time you’ll be coming back. Dog walking can also be included with this service. I can only take small dogs for Pet daycare at my home due to the size of my yard. Let me know if your Dog is larger, I can try to arrange a day out at the dog park (Goomboora Park). Please create a daycare booking well in advance, as it might conflict with work or uni schedule.

-Dog walking: I provide half an hour dog walks, I try to find a nearby park near your residence to walk to, have play time and walk back. If there isn’t any I’ll plan a route in advance. Otherwise I can take them to Goomboora Park for a lovely walk/play/swim. They’ll get to spend half and hour having fun at the park! Please note: the Goomboora option does consist of a $10 travelling fee, this covers the cost to get there and back home. And please notify me if your furry friend gets car sick.

Thank you, looking forward to meeting you and your pets!
Kind regards,
Hannah :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Hannah's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
1 year old
1 year old
Anatolian Shepherd Dog, Armant
Reviews & Testimonials
70 reviews
jane m.
House Visiting - Oct 26, 2019
Happy cat, again!!!!
jane m.
House Visiting - Oct 6, 2019
Samantha is a happy cat so I‘m a happy client
Claire M.
House Visiting - Jul 29, 2019
Hannah did a super job as usual.
Sarah B.
House Visiting - Jul 28, 2019
Great reliable sitter. Thanks again Hannah
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey