Olive H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Young, fun, energetic animal lover

9 repeat guests
72 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Olive
I am a 21 year old uni student who absolutely adores all animals great and small!
I also love education which is why I believe pet sitting is the ideal career for me at this time so I have the flexibility to focus on my studies whilst also spending time with animals and getting out for daily walks with dogs.

I have recently moved from Melbourne to Adelaide. I have 3 years experience pet sitting and will be transitioning to pet hosting. I live in a house with a large court yard on the corner of street surrounded by an open grass space with lots of trees. There's a nice pathway through this open space that goes behind some houses. There is also an enclosed dog park about a 20 minute walk from my house. Your dog/s will always be able to get out of the house and have a run around, as well as go for a walk for however long they need.

I really value my physical health and love long walks and exercise. I will take your dogs for at least one 30-45 minute walk a day if they're up for it, can be less if they're older or more if they're younger and have the energy.

I take a lot of pride in my ability to give the best care possible to your furbabies as well as your home, I will respect you, your pets and your place of residence and do all within my power to make your pets feel safe and loved while you are away.

I was volunteering at the lost dogs home as a dog groomer so have about a years experience in grooming and am able to wash your dogs if requested (all sizes and fur types!). This experience also gave me more knowledge on how to properly handle dogs in all sorts of situations including aggressive ones. I will always do my best to protect your pet/s if any danger arises, or if your dog does not interact well with other dogs I know how to handle them on lead.

I feel I'm suited to all types of pets, old and young, I can be fun and playful and entertain a young pet for hours on end, and I can also be very patient with older animals (or just lazy ones). I am able to interact with all different types of pets and give them the attention and affection they desire, I will will always tailor the stay around them and their specific needs.

I love and respect all animals, however we must all have a favourite and mine are cows :). I know what you're thinking, but cows are basically just big dogs! They're so affectionate and adorable, I love them so much. For this reason among others I am vegan
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Olive's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
72 reviews
Sarrah H.
Pet Hosting - Jun 15, 2020
Olive was really good with my boy hopper. Hope was really happy there. Thanks
Erinn C.
Pet Sitting - Jan 4, 2020
Olive took care of our cat and very large dog for 3 weeks while we were overseas. Even though we were off the grid, Olive kept sending us updates and photos of all their activities. We will definitely be requesting Olive’s again!
Olivia G.
Pet Sitting - Dec 15, 2019
We love (and our pets love!) Olive. Would have her back in a heartbeat!
Emma B.
Pet Sitting - Dec 9, 2019
Thanks Olive you were wonderful!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 59 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available