aaron f.
parkdale, Victoria
Service Description
From as early as i can remember I've had a sense of a connection with all animals i think they're all great and beautiful and on some level, we rely on each other.
my wife has always told me that I should work with animals or do something animal related because of how happy and contented it makes me when I'm around animals, people also tell me that I have a natural ability to interact with animals, I don't know how true that is but I certainly enjoy spending time with all creatures great and small. i very often look after our close friends two beagles who are pictured Frodo and Sherlock are friends travel a lot for work and leisure so i get the pleasure of either hosting or house sitting
caring comes naturally to me, i currently work as a disability support worker and I believe everyone deserves a fair go and animals just as so. I also have a military background so I understand the benefits for firm but fair discipline (i will never hit your animal though so don't worry). boundaries should always be in place and each person/animal should know who's in charge and whom to listen to this way we are all happy, comfortable and safe, however I'm a big softy and will also roll around on the floor playing and I'm not afraid to admit that i am a sensitive guy and will just as contented cuddling up watching a movie or reading a book.
I'm flexible and relatable and happy to discuss and consider any options that will increase the comfort and love of your furry friends.

i can provide walking sitting, overnight minder and any other personal care that your pet desires, i will respect your current routine and can either come to you or your pets can stay with me, i live approx 300 meters from a nice beach (Parkdale) and a short walk to dog walking parks.

i also own an Axolotl and have ended up fostering fish that he didn't eat and grew and grew also ended up fostering a friends fish who moved overseas so I know how to clean and maintain fresh or tropical fish ( not salt water but I could probably adapt)

if there is anything else then do not hesitate to ask
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$35 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $7 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(2)
Aaron did a great job! He was so caring of dexter and I think dexter would have been happy to stay with him longer!
Pet Hosting | Oct 16, 2016

Awesome!!!
Pet Sitting | Sep 17, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
aaron f.
aaron f.
Seems like a great way to get paid doing something that I actually enjoy
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training Fenced garden Police Check
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in parkdale

Processing...

45% Complete