Katja

Katja H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your Dog's New Best Friend

1 repeat guest
3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Katja
About Me

I grew up in rural Victoria and spent a significant part of my childhood playing with our dogs and cats around our property. From a young age I was actively involved in caring and training our dogs. Currently, my family has two dogs called Fergus and Rouge, who are both sweet and cheeky. I looked after them both from when they were puppies and was their main trainer. However, after I finished high school, I had to move to the city to start studying Criminal Justice at RMIT University. I currently live in Parkville, and whilst I enjoy city life, I really miss the dogs. Dog sitting has become the perfect way for me to fill the dog-shaped hole in my heart whilst I am studying. I really cherish spending time with other people's dogs - and pride myself on providing excellent care and love to all breeds. As a dog owner myself, I know how important your furry friend is to you and your family, so you can rest assured knowing that your dog is in the best possible hands. I have broad experience looking after different sized dogs and personalities, including dogs with high anxiety. Many of my relatives rely on me to look after their dogs and make sure they are happy and healthy.



Services

- Dog walking - 45 minutes to an hour depending on the pet.

- Cat/Dog sitting at owner's home or mine

- Check-in on pets at owner's home

- Pet daycare at my home

My services include looking after your pet at your home to ensure little upset for your pet while you are away and walking them regularly. This can include two long walks in the morning and at night. I am mainly studying at the moment which allows me to be home most of the time and give your pet as much attention as they like. I provide regular picture updates via your preferred method of communication to keep you updated on your pet. If you pet needs to take any medication I am comfortable and have experience with administrating medicine to dogs.

For dog sitting at owner's home, I can only offer this to those located in Parkville, Brunswick, Carlton, Fitzroy and North Melbourne.

My Home

I live in a three story town house located in Parkville which I share with three housemates. It has a small backyard with a large fence and a gate with a lock. It is located across from Royal Park and a short walk from Princes Park which has walking tracks and an off-lead area for dogs. Pets will spend their time on the bottom floor in the living room and kitchen or outside. I am home most of the time therefore your pet will not be left alone.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katja's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Rebecca D.
Pet Sitting - Aug 28, 2019
Katja was amazing again, lovely photo updates and such care for our pup - thankyou!
Rebecca D.
Pet Sitting - Jul 30, 2019
Katja, was just lovely! Bibi was happy and cheery on our return and we so appreciated the photos along the way and easy communication throughout. Thank you!!
Mary P.
Apr 14, 2019
Katja looked after Rubi our GSP for two weeks, over Christmas. She sent us photos or a video most days to let us know how Rubi is doing. We felt very comfortable knowing Rubi was being looked after well. Katya looked after her just like Rubi was her own pet. Knowing this allowed our family to really relax and enjoy a worry free holiday. We definitely recommend Katja and we will be using Katjas services again for our Rubi.
Eugene M.
Pet Sitting - Mar 17, 2019
Katja was a pleasure to deal with, great communication and extremely reliable. She looked after Bella and our home like they were her own. Highly recommended.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 41 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 20 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 19 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...