Joanna M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Winter Badge

A second home for your furbaby

1 repeat guest
13 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Joanna
I adopted 2 gorgeous border collies in 2008, and have loved having them as part of my family. Unfortunately both have recently passed, leaving my house very quiet! As a result I'm experienced looking after multiple, very active dogs, across the lifecycle. I'm experienced with the care requirements for older dogs, and happy to provide care for older dogs if needed. Just let me know their exact needs and I'll make sure they get the right medicines at the right time etc.

I have 2 young children, 2 and 5yo, who are gentle with dogs having only been around very old doggo's.. if your pet is gentle with children, we might be the perfect match!

My home is very secure with 6ft fences. And i love to walk, so taking your dog/s for a daily walk won't be a problem. From January I will be working from home 4-5 days per week, so your pet will have almost constant company. And I'll be sure to update you with photos daily!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Joanna's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Joe A.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2022
Very satisfied. Wouldn't have any concerns about using her services again.
Elly B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 22, 2022
Jo has been brilliant, really flexible great communication and most importantly our little boy had a great time staying with her. Highly recommend and we will be using jo much more in the future.
Emily B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 13, 2022
So happy with Jo and her family looking after Arlo, felt really comfortable and communication was great. He had such a good time! Thank you again
Ann G.
Pet Hosting - Feb 15, 2022
Tilly was well looked after, everything ran smoothly ! Ver happy . Thx to Jo
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered