Hillary, Hannah & co

Hillary, Hannah & co H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable honest loving and trustworthy family

11 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Hillary, Hannah & co
We started on Madpaws to look for a pet sitter for our beloved dog whilst we were away and enjoyed the experience so much we decided to become pet sitters ourselves! We completely understand the need to find a caring pet sitter as we have been through the process, so we want to make it as easy as possible for others in the same position. Your dog would be treated just as if he/she was part of our family, similar to what we would expect of others caring for our own dog when we are away.

About us:

We are a family of 4 who loveeee dogs! Our names are Hillary, Hannah, Tim and Mia. (2 parents + their adult kids in their 20s). We are all responsible adults happy to look after pets and have had a family dog for 15+ years. If there isn‘t anyone at home, it’s usually only 2-4 hours. However, your dog/pup would be in the lovely company of Charlie who is the total man of the house when we are not home.

Charlie is a little Toy Poodle, and is the darling child of the household. We cannot imagine life without him! He is well socialised, confident and is definitely not overwhelming to other dogs. He's happy to play, look and leave other dogs alone if need be. One of the other reasons why we decided to join Madpaws was to have a friend for Charlie. We like to give 110% to our pet’s nurturing, growth and development so adopting another dog is not viable for us at this current moment. Pet sitting is the PURfect option for us as we can totally love YOUR dog, treat him/her like our own fur child, but not need to go through the whole puppy/dog training again. Win-win for everyone involved. Hence our pet sitting fees are inexpensive as we are not doing this to make $$ but to have a good time.

About your dog(s)’ stay:

Your dog would ideally be small sized. Similar size to Charlie. He/she is welcome to stay indoors and outdoors, or a combination of both! We have a medium sized doggie door so your fur baby will be free to roam. Our backyard is medium-large. We have a large verandah (not featured in the pics) and plenty of grass area if your dog is an outdoorsy kinda dude. Otherwise if he's a delicate indoor pooch then he is welcome inside. Your dog would need to be de-sexed, up to date with vaccinations and worming. If staying indoors your dog should ideally know how to use a doggie door or be toilet trained. We do have preference for low shedding dogs but this is not essential.

Your dog would be walked with either Charlie or by himself/herself. We live near a dog friendly park and near the river where there are plenty of walking trails. Our family is very outdoorsy and active so we can walk multiple times a day depending on your dog’s needs. Your dog would be treated just as if he/she was our own fur child. There would be lots of cuddles and attention. We would certainly send you cute pics throughout your dog's stay to keep you at ease and let you enjoy your time away, knowing your dog is well cared for and loved.

We can’t wait to meet you and your doggo(s)!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Hillary, Hannah & co's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Charlie
1 year old
Poodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat8 repeat stays
11 reviews
Adam S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 10, 2019
Awesome as always. I highly recommend HIllary and her family. They are prompt in the daily updates and give them plenty of love and attention that they come back so happy.
Adam S.
Pet Hosting - Oct 14, 2019
My go to hosts. They update every day and provide love to my furry kids like a second home. Great work Hillary and co.
Adam S.
Pet Hosting - May 15, 2019
Hillary and Co were outstanding again. They were very well looked after and constant photos were provided everyday. They even gave my dogs awesome hair cuts :)
Amy J.
Pet Hosting - Feb 25, 2019
I can’t thank Hillary & co enough for the wonderful job they did minding Lily. She was taken such good care of and very spoilt. They provided me with updates daily. I would highly recommended them to pet sit.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 28 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...