Alexandra

Alexandra V.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training

Pet loving family in Pearce, Canberra

70 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Alexandra
Hi! My name is Alex and I am a stay at home mum of two. My husband and I have always been animal lovers and want to instil this in our children too. We've been pet sitting for a couple of years now and there is always a cheer when our fur friends come to stay.
Dogs and cats are my preference as this is what I am experienced in looking after. Apart from taking my kids to school and/or activities, I am home most of the time so your fur baby will be around people for the majority of the day. I am happy to have them indoors as long as they are toilet trained and I have a pet door in my laundry. I have a large, fenced back yard and am a short walk away from the nature strip leading to Mt Taylor which is a lovely spot for walking the dogs. My cat is free to come and go (no cat runs), but I lock him in at night to avoid cat fights. My kids are both gentle with animals but as they are young I can only manage cats and small and medium sized dogs at this time. Your pet needs to be well socialised and non aggressive to kids, cats and dogs.
I would prefer you bring your own bedding and toys so that your pet has something familiar, as well as collars, leads and regular pet food.
I encourage that we arrange to meet prior to pets being dropped off so we can ensure both parties are comfortable.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alexandra's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Ruben
9 years old
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Pug
Oscar
6 years old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat57 repeat stays
70 reviews
Helen R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 28, 2019
Flynn has loved his stay. Alex has looked after him like one of her own. Flynn will definitely be back!
Roshini S.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2019
Alexandra was amazing. She did all that she can to make lolly feel comfortable
Ati T.
Pet Hosting - Apr 28, 2019
Paco had a great stay as always!
Anna O.
Pet Hosting - Apr 27, 2019
I'd like to thank Alex and her family for having Poppy for almost 2 weeks in April. It was her 2nd stay and she had a really great time. Alex also accommodated all her meals in the fridge as our dog is the fussy eater. We'll definitely come back again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...