Ellie

Ellie L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Doggy-loving Uni Student in Pelican Waters

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
About Ellie
I have always loved animals, so much so my family used to call me the "dog whisperer." I grew up riding horses and tending to my grandparents' farm animals, but I've always been a self-proclaimed dog lover. I've never known life without a dog. I was born into a family of golden retriever lovers. The first golden I knew, Annie, lived until I was about 6 years old. Mum and dad knew that they would never be able to have a dog-less house, so within 48 hours we had our little red-headed runt Lilly-Lou. Lilly was the light of my life until about a year and a half ago when she passed away. As the youngest, I literally grew up with Lilly (I'm 21 now)... the only thing that helped me cope was my Daisy Mae. When I was 11, we lived in London for nearly 5 years. I told my dad that the only way he could get me to get on the plane to move home was to get me an english cream golden retriever puppy. I never thought it would actually happen, but that Christmas Santa brought me my baby! I still think about Lilly every day, and miss her immensely. The bond I have with my Daisy got so much stronger when Lilly passed, so when I decided to move to Australia to study, I left a piece of my heart in Texas. For the past year and a half, I've been living at home in Houston, Texas working an internship and was surrounded by dogs 24/7... between my Daisy, my sister's miniature golden retriever/dachshund mix (Olive Lou), and my brother's border collie/aussie shepherd mix (Sherman Jacob), I'm used to being covered in dog hair and I absolutely love it. I've been living in Australia for about 6 months and I am in desperate need of doggy time! I'm missing my puppies so much and would love to be anyones pet sitter/walker/cuddler so I can get some puppy time until I get to go home to visit my pups! I've got lots of love to give to your doggies (:

Bonus: I live right on Buddina Beach, so if you’ll allow it, I’d love to take the pup(s) to the beach for their walks !
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ellie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Colin B.
Pet Sitting - May 7, 2018
Excellent job
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Free
Emergency
Transport
Available