Natasha

Natasha P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Advanced Sitter Course
Ambassador

Dependable and Kind Pet Sitter

27 repeat guests
169 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Natasha

*Available for meet and greets Monday to Thursday evenings*
*Dog walking only bookings not available until Winter 2022*
*10km from home/work zone image for housesitting and pet daycare*
*5km from home/work zone image for pet visiting and dog walking*

I have completed a Pet First Aid course with the Australian Red Cross which is an Australian veterinary-approved course. I also have a Red Cross pet first aid kit which I keep in my car at all times.

I am a single, non-smoker who adores pets! I work in the Rockdale/Bexley area full-time (35 hours per week with a flex day once a fortnight), and I am a part-time online Masters student through a Scottish University. This means I spend a lot of time studying. When I am not exercising, shopping, at the library printing off journal articles, or doing regular people stuff, I am spending a lot of my free time at your place with your fur baby.

I like pet-visiting and pet sitting because animals are good company and good for your wellbeing. Walking dogs means that I have good company while getting some exercise. I love animals and enjoy being able to give them attention and cuddles. I look after every pet as if they were my own. I have a car, which means I can take your dog to parks or to the vet. I will leave your home as clean and tidy as I arrived. I love sending owners messages and photos about their pets as I think regular communication is vital.

Please note: I pet sit/pet daycare in areas that are within a 10kms radius from Bexley/Rockdale/Penshurst. I dog walk/pet visit in areas that are within a 5kms radius from Bexley/Rockdale/Penshurst. Please see the images in the photo gallery.

Yes, pet sitting involves me sleeping overnight at your pets home. The price displayed is the rate for dogs, the rate for cats per night is $45 per night. The price for overnight dog pet sitting includes walking of up to an hour per date booked.

The amount displayed for daycare of your pet is the amount for 10 hours of constant supervision where I am always present with your pet, I cannot pop out to get something to eat, go shopping, meet up with friends, go to the cinema, go swimming/a run or get 8 hours of sleep etc as I would be able to do so with a regular overnight pet sit.

I have experience pet sitting/pet-visiting indoor-only cats; cats that are required to be inside at night; cats that are required to be inside at a set time and cats that have accompanied time outside.

I am happy to follow any routine for your pets. For example, I am comfortable to have them sleep with me if that is normal for them. I will make sure they are fed; their water bowls are full and clean every day, and their litter is cleaned daily/twice daily and changed as scheduled or required.

Dog walking rates:
1 hour walk: $45
45 min walk: $35
30 min walk: $27
Monday to Friday; walks are in the morning or late afternoon/evening (starting from 4.30). I do not walk dogs during the day, when the sun is at its hottest to avoid overheating your dog and for health and safety reasons. The time starts from my arrival, so it's important that you have your dog ready when I arrive.

The rate displayed for pet visiting is the price for one visit per day. I am unable to offer two visits a day. For house visiting, I spent about 30 minutes with your pet.

On public holidays, and my birthday (October long weekend), the rate to pet sit, visit and dog walk is higher.

I am unsuitable for you to pet sit at your home (pet visiting okay) if:
* You need me to be home all of the time;
* You want someone who works from home. I am an essential worker, and I cannot work from home;
* You have German cockroaches – they can cause me to have an asthma attack and I don't want to risk transferring them to my place or another clients place; and
* Your pet disrupts your sleep several times during the night by barking (for attention or out of boredom). It is understandable if it's getting them on or off the bed or taking them to the bathroom.

COVID-19
* I do not have any trips aboard or domestic flights planned;
* I have not been overseas since July 2019;
* I can arrange contactless pick-ups, drop-offs and meet and greets;
* I will let you know if I feel unwell (I haven't had a cold since June 2019 and the flu since 2009);
* I will sanitise my hand before and after every meeting;
* I moved out of my sharehouse into my own place to live on my own to reduce risk.
10% of all pet-sitting and pet-visiting bookings will be donated to re-homing/rescue and foster charity groups for dogs and cats (for example Urban Kittens, Sydney Cat and Dog Home)

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmly,
Natasha
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Natasha's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
169 reviews
Desleigh W.
Pet Sitting - Jun 25, 2021
Fantastic photos. Pets looked very happy as always.
Hayley A.
House Visiting - Jun 18, 2021
Natasha has been visiting Molly since she was a little puppy, and she has always been fantastic! Thankyou Natasha you're the best
Carol P.
Pet Sitting - May 30, 2021
Wonderful! Lulu and Quigley love having Natasha to look after them. Thankyou
Kate R.
House Visiting - May 25, 2021
Natasha was fantastic, clearly an animal lover. I felt very comfortable and confident with her looking after my cat while I was away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 60 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 182 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available