Miriam

Miriam M.

Fenced garden
Online Training
Police Check
Identity Verification
Fully Vaccinated

Adoring animals is my way for a happy life

23 repeat guests
115 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Miriam
I am a pet lover like all of us here and I grew up surrounded by pets, my advantage is that I work in an animal health pharmaceutical company so I know a lot about pet medicines, diseases and behaviour and might be able to give you some freebies =)

I have been doing pet sitting/visits in Australia for the last 8 years. For 4 of those years I also worked as a volunteer for the Inner West Community Centre taking Rocky for a walk once a week. He is the pet of this lovely old lady that cant take him out no more. Her by the way, is still a good friend!

For 1 year and a half I travelled around the world and used the website trusted housesitter to do exactly the same, care for pets an the house in exchange for accommodation. I cared for 2 cats in Ecuador, 2 donkeys, 5 cats, 3 dogs and 2 chickens in France, and a rabbit in Mexico. That's how flexible I can be!

I am currently living in Petersham and I have a car so I can pet visit and sit all around the inner west. I do accept dog day care but only for small animals. Please note that I work full time Monday until Friday, from these 5 days, 2 I can work from home.

For the dog day care service: You can bring your pet to mine or I can go to yours. If you bring your pet to mine please note that I live in a 1 bedroom apartment that has a balcony, I will take the dog for toilet every 2 hours or so, ideally no more than 2 pets at a time. I only provide this service for the days I am WFH, so I can spend proper time with the pet.

I am also fully vaccinated.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Miriam's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
115 reviews
Rachelle B.
House Visiting - Nov 29, 2021
For our first time leaving our fur babies, Miriam ensured we got lots of pictures and videos. It put our minds at ease. Thanks Miriam :)
Naomi H.
Pet Day Care - Nov 29, 2021
Miriam was very flexiblewhenwe needed to extend our visit from 2hr to4hr.
Satva K.
House Visiting - Nov 21, 2021
Thank you Miriam 😊👍
Natalie A.
House Visiting - Nov 18, 2021
Miriam is very reliable and Emm loves seeing her each day.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 38 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available