Amy O.

Identity Verification
Online Training

A second home for your pets

5 repeat guests
58 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Amy
Hi my name is Amy and I am a 27 year old public servant. I live with my boyfriend Chris in his quiet townhouse in Phillip. We live within walking distance to Woden and Mawson shops and enjoy weekend walks to the cafes with our doggo friends.

We both work full time so dogs generally have full run of the house and yard when we aren’t home Monday to Friday. We spend most of our weekends doing work at the house and going for walks around the Woden area.

Chris and I have been pet sitting through Mad Paws for the last year and a half and we have loved every moment of it. We don’t have any pets ourselves as we have been so spoilt with our client’s pets.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amy's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
58 reviews
Theodore H.
Pet Hosting - Jun 22, 2020
Super friendly and provided great feedback on how my dog was going. Couldn't have been better 😊
Kirstin H.
Pet Hosting - Feb 24, 2020
Amy and Chris were fantastic. We contacted them at very short notice to look after 3 dogs for 4 nights. They had a fantastic time. We had regular photos sent through. Dogs came home happy and tired from lots of exercise. We would use them again.
Jason M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2020
Yet another fantastic stay with Amy
Matt C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 6, 2020
Amy and Chris took great care of Woodhouse. I could tell from all the pictures that he was having a great time and that they spent a lot of time with him. We are very happy and will definitely seek out Amy the next time we need a dogsitter.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered