Monique

Monique B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course

🐶 Vet Student Certified/RSPCA Voulunteer🐶Care that makes a best Friend

3 repeat guests
18 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Monique

Please read booking shedule before booking.

🐕 Hello fellow animal lovers, my name is Nik. I am a 26 year old dog walker/sitter.

I am an extremely passionate animal lover who is capable of looking after pets of all shapes and sizes, with fur, feathers or scales. I can 100 percent guarantee your pets will be in the best care when they are with me due to experience and training.

I'm a bit of a gym junky so am very energetic and will be fully committed to your pets needs when it comes to any physical activities they require. I am a current Cat boarding/ adoption RSPCA voulunteer and have experience with all different types of cats and their behaviours as well as diet planning.

I have two doggos at home their names are Charile and Bebe.


🌸 Education 🌸

I have recently completed my Cert II in Animal Studies at TAFE SA and looking on to do further studies in Vet Nursing or complete a diploma of Animal Research. I have a certificate in Basic First Aid for Pets and have completed many hours of practical work. I have completed a few weeks of work experience in a veterinary clinic and assisted with surgery preparation, feeding, recovery and grooming. I will further be completing a dog grooming certification and a few others down the track.

My studies cover animal behaviours, providing health checks, feeding and providing proper nutrients for specific diet requirements. Correct cleaning processes for animal's and their enclosures . Grooming, physical and mental health wellbeing training and administering medications are just a few things to mention.

🌸Booking schedule🌸

Due to current client requirements I am free for walks Wed/Sat and Sun unless you are flexible for night walks.
House visits are available all week. Time varies but can be discussed.

Dog grooming: Washing, skin health checks and drying only on request.

House stays: Are available on request

I can do house visits and pickups if required.

🌸 Further information 🌸
🐶Ability to handle up to 4 dogs at a time and maintaining order while working with partner while walking.
🐶 Can handle up to 4 dogs for house stays
🐶Use bags to dispose of dog waste
🐶Record and report any changes in animals behavior as well as any physical problems
🐶Maintain a daily log of time spent with each animal
🐶Responsible for providing dogs with cold water during walks, especially during hot weather
🐶45 minutes to an hour walks
🐶Dog park visits
🐶Many pictures and videos provided
🐶 Zoom meetings can be arranged
🐶As many texts or messages on madpaws if required
🐶COVID training completed 🐕‍🦺
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monique's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Tracy B.
Pet Hosting - Jun 7, 2021
A fantastic carer of our fur babes!
Caroline B.
House Visiting - May 1, 2021
Monique was wonderful looking after Milo, always having lovely energy playing with him in the garden and sending through lots of photos 😊
Olivia H.
House Visiting - Apr 6, 2021
Monique was great, she kept us in the loop and sent through updates for our babies. This was our first time leaving our babies and we were nervous but she made the whole thing easy and stress free. We will definitely be using her again!
Trudy B.
House Visiting - Mar 8, 2021
Always reliable and co-operative
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available