Ashley

Ashley B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dogs Best Friend - Energetic Port Macquarie Pet Sitter

Response rate: 88%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Ashley
Hi there.

My name is Ashley & I am currently living in the Port Macquarie area on a working holiday visa. I love animals and also need a bit of work so I thought it made pawfect sense to combine the two!

I have extensive experience with pets, having 3 large dogs at a time growing up and being solely responsible for their food walks and social development. I have had to leave my mums Labrador puppy back in the UK so I could do with spending some time with a few little guys!

Prior to being in Australia, I spent 6 months in New Zealand working on Farms and have gained more knowledge working with all sorts of different animals, from lambs and calves to magpies, pigs and goats!

I have also done pet / house sitting for many years in New Zealand and the UK, looking after animals in their own safe and comfortable surroundings as well as looking after the owners house while they are on holiday or at work.

I am a young energetic bloke who enjoys walking and beach time and would love to look after your furry family members and take them along with me if they are able!
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashley's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
June W.
Nov 11, 2016
Ashley provided a professional and caring service for our pets, we have two large dogs and a cat. Ashley provided us with updates via text and photos which were reassuring! I have recommended Ashley to all my friends and family.
Ruth J.
Nov 11, 2016
Ashley is extremely passionate about animals especially dogs he has grown up with having dogs as part of the family so knows the responsibility of taking care of them and has looked after them for other people as well . Ashley is a very trustworthy person and has a great personality which would make anybody feel at ease with leaving their much loved pets with him .
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 63 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...