Annabel

Annabel B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal lover | Kind | Reliable |Quick Thinker|Trustworthy

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 90%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Annabel
Hey! I'm Annabel :)

I am a 21 year old student at RMIT University studying social work (currently on holidays until March 2021)
I'm seeking a position as a pet sitter or dog walker utilizing my genuine love for animals, and concern for their health, happiness, and well being.
I have plenty of experience looking after animals (having grown up with animal companions all my life), with experience handling larger dogs, rescue dogs/cats and dogs/cats of varying temperaments + special needs. I have completed work experience at my local vet which included hands on tasks such as cleaning/feeding/walking the animals.
I like to keep fit and live a healthy lifestyle so would be able to take your pet on lots of walks/runs!! If they're up for it - alternatively, lots of cuddles. Your pets will be loved and taken care of.
For extended stays, I am more than happy to attend to other tasks around the house - such as watering the garden or collecting the mail. Your house will remain clean and tidy throughout my stay.
I am located in South Melbourne and can travel to other suburbs easily accessible via ptv.

Happy to do a meet and greet prior to booking :)
I look forward to hearing from you and helping out!

(all pics are of me & my animals)

RE: COVID-19
Due to covid-19 I have been safely isolating at home and have been maintaining a strict standard of personal hygiene (avoiding ptv & public spaces, frequent hand washing & hand sanitising)
I am available over the busy holiday period excluding NYE
Wishing you all the best during this difficult time.

...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Annabel's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Tamara C.
Oct 28, 2020
My family dog loves staying with Annabel so much he won’t get out of the car when he finally comes home!! Annabel is super reliable and very friendly and easy going. Would recommend her to anyone, I know my dog would!
Belinda W.
Oct 27, 2020
Annabel has been looking after my special needs cat while I have been in regional Victoria (he is a rescue cat). She has sent me photos/videos nearly every day and I have seen him thrive in her care. He actually looks as if he’s been having fun!
Jasmine N.
Oct 27, 2020
Annabel did a wonderful job looking after my cat Bean and dog Ruby. Being called away for work, it is always an anxious time for my pets. I am incredibly grateful to have found her. She not only treated Bean and Ruby with the utmost care and attention but was also incredibly responsible and reliable and ensured that both me and my pets felt safe and reassured. I am glad to have found someone who loved my animals just as much as me. I highly recommend Annabel and will definitely be booking her again!
Matt R.
Oct 27, 2020
Annabel did a wonderful job taking care of my staffy-cross Thea, Thea isnt always the easiest to handle but Annabel took care of her with ease and kindness. Will absolutely be hiring her again next time i go on holiday!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 30 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available