Rosemarie I.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Fun, playful furry loving family

6 repeat guests
38 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 17 hours ago
About Rosemarie

I have spent my childhood having the most amazing furry (and not so furry) family members, from chickens to birds to dogs - the very best friend's a kid could have.

My husband had several rescue dogs in his early 20s and adores pets also. With our two boys aged 9 and 11, we spent almost a year pet sitting in Cairns and got the opportunity to have fun with all personalities and types of dogs. Please see profile link below for owners reviews. Kye and Max had lots of fun playing and learning to care and love them. In 2020, we welcomed Kieran our newest family member, a beautiful rescue collie. Like us he absolutely loves the outdoors, and the beach and parks are our family playground. We love having adventures and fun. We cant wait to have some friends come and play. Looking forward to meeting you and your loved ones!

The beautiful Audrey, one of our amazing friends loving the beach life:

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rosemarie's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
38 reviews
Lorie B.
Pet Hosting - Aug 14, 2021
Rosemarie and her family are amazing! Our dogs have only ever stayed with family that they are familiar with and naturally being stuck in lockdowns they’ve become anxious and more needy. We were amazed at how comfortable our dogs were with Rosemarie and her family and we’ve concluded they are dog whisperers. They took care of our babies like their own, sent us regular updates. Forever grateful!
Jillian S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 25, 2021
Luna has a great time at Rosemary’s house with her family and dog Kieran. Lots of pics of Luna having fun out walking and getting lots of love at home.
carine B.
Dog Walking - Jul 24, 2021
Rose and her family are wonderful and lookedr oscar so well. Thank you so very much
Kate C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 13, 2021
Toffee always has the best time with Rosemarie and her family and we get to enjoy our trips knowing she’s loved and looked after. Thanks guys!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey