Megan

Megan H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Active, Stay at Home Sitter!

1 repeat guest
26 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Megan
PERFECT PETS & PLANTS SERVICE

Don't Let Your Fur-Baby (or Plants) Hold You Back From Living Your Best Life!

Give Your Fur-Baby a Holiday of their Own, and Let Them Come Stay With Me :)

Do you need a reliable, professional pet sitter who you can trust and feel safe to leave your fur-child with?

Maybe just once? Maybe on an ongoing basis?

Well, look no further!

About Me

Hi, I'm Megan.

I'm a certified Life Coach, NLP Practitioner, and content and course creator who works from home (some clients are curious about my work, so you're welcome to check out my Facebook profile or send me a friend request to learn more @ Megan Jayne).

I'm a country girl at heart, born in Broken Hill and grew up on a farm in Mt Compass. As a child I had dogs, horses, cats, ducks, chickens, cows, sheep, fish, birds, rabbits and a turtle, so there's not much I haven' seen or done when it comes to taking care of and loving pets and animals in general.

I'm a very active person, I love being outdoors (I'm a self-confessed green-thumb), I love gardening, I love working out 5-6 days a week and walk everyday down at my local Port Willunga beach.

Why I Pet-Sit

Prior to COVID 19 I was living in Bali. When COVID hit and I wasn't sure if / when I'd be able to return, I decided to start pet-sitting so that I could experience the love and connection pet-owners do, as I wasn't ready or able to commit to a full-time pet of my own. I am also very active and walk a lot, so I love the company.

Pet sitting has bought me so much joy and fulfillment - from meeting both lots of different people, and their pets.

I pet-sit for the love and fun of it, and as it turns out, it's been one of the best decisions I've ever made!

My Experience

I've been pet-sitting for more than 3 years now and have built myself a loyal base of repeat clientele.

I've hosted small, medium and x-large dogs, cats, birds and a rabbit!

I can administer medication and I include general obedience training during their stay.

I also love to play with fur babies, and love having lots of cuddles if your pet is the affectionate type.

My Home / Space

I've been living in Port Willunga for 4 years, and absolutely love it!

I live just 5 minutes walk to the beach, and I am close to a dog park and walking trails which I love to frequent.

I have a huge enclosed back-yard, where your beloved fur-baby is free to run around until it's heart's content.

I have an x-large dog kennel. Pets are welcome to sleep inside or out - I'm happy to accommodate what you are most comfortable with.

What to Bring

I like to keep things simple, for you, for me, for your fur-baby, that's why I have invested in, and you do not need to bring:

Food bowls
Water bowls
Bedding
X-Large Dog Kennel
Toys

So, all you need to bring with you, is:

Food & treats
Dog lead
Medication
For cats: any special climbing ladders / toys, litter and litter bags.

And of course, your fur-baby!

Tip: to save time at drop-off, clients usually provide a note about their pet's feeding schedule, or write details on any pre-portioned snap-lock bags.

Services

Listed below are my most popular services for pet-sitting, however if there is something you need that fits outside of what's listed here, please don't hesitate to get in touch. No request is too small or too large, and I will do my best to accommodate if I can.

Sitting at my home

Sitting at your home (or simply "dropping in, feeding, taking for walk, checking up on them")

Dog walking (from your home or mine)

I also offer plant care (at your home)

Timing

Day Bookings (12 hours), for example 8am - 4pm the same day, or less.

Overnight Bookings (24 hours), for example, 8am to 8am the next day.

I'm flexible on timing, just communicate your needs with me and I will accommodate where possible.

My VIP Rewards Program

I offer a discounted rate for repeat clients.

Testimonials

Check out my gallery for just a few of the fur-babies who have stayed with me over the last few years.

What Clients Are Saying ...

"Megan is like Sophia's second Mum! She loves coming here and I wouldn't use anybody else."

"I used to use Beau's Pet Hotel, but I love the flexibility of having someone local I can depend upon."

"Working FIFO makes it difficult to look after Boris as I'd like to. Having Megan drop in on him brings me so much peace of mind. Forever grateful."

If you book with me and love the service you've received, can I please encourage you to provide a short testimonial about what you loved the most. It would help me a lot.

If you have friends, family or colleagues who need help with their pets or sacrifice not going on holidays because of their pet, please share my profile with them or put them in touch with me.

How to Book in 3 Simple Steps

1. Send me a booking enquiry with your intended dates.

2. Tell me a little about why you're booking my services, and your fur-baby (whether they have any specific needs (are they diggers, do they get anxious, do they bark a lot, whether they're indoor or outdoor pets).

3. I will confirm the booking and once you have booked and paid, I will send you the next steps (including my address and phone number).

Once Your Booking is Confirmed

Please confirm 24-48 hours before your arrival, what time you'll be dropping off and picking up your fur-baby.

Note: I cannot change or alter your booking dates; you will need to either cancel your booking and re-book, or contact the app customer service to assist you.

Punctuality (once your booking is confirmed)

Time is the most precious commodity we have.

We all lead busy lives, and so to ensure that I am home on time to greet you and your fur-baby, (while I "work from home", I'm not always home and plan my commitments around whether I have a fur-visitor staying), please ensure you're punctual (this is really important to me, and enables me to coordinate other responsibilities).

I will provide you with my mobile number once you have booked, so if you are running late at drop-off or pick-up, please let me know ahead of time, as you running late can have unforeseen implications on my schedule for the rest of the day. This would be sincerely appreciated :)

If you have any questions at all, I'm here to help.

Otherwise, I can't wait to meet you and your beloved fur-baby soon,

Megan
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Megan's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
26 reviews
Dara D.
Pet Hosting - Nov 26, 2022
Awesome stay - thanks so much!
Joanne O.
Pet Hosting - Sep 25, 2022
Coco had a fabulous stay with Megan - we would definitely recommend Megan!
Dara D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 15, 2022
Thanks again, Megan. The doggos are very happy & have slept an entire day upon return home. Bliss.
Chanice P.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2022
Thank you 🙏🏽
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 106 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available