Monique

Monique P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Doggos by the Sea :) (beach walks included!)

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Monique
Hi! I'm Monique :)

I live by the beach with my 2 beautiful doggos. I am my happiest with them! Jellybean, my tiny mini pin, is 7 years old and mostly keeps to herself, though she's not afraid to let any passerbys know who's boss! Zoot (whippet) is 6 months and the most social boy I have ever met! So if your dog needs a playmate, he's your guy!

As well as my own babies, over the years, I have pet sit for multiple friends and family members, ranging from other minipins to my mum's 40kg golden retrievers.

I currently work part time at a restaurant 3 nights per week - usually short shifts of 3-4 hours, so I'm usually at home, if I'm not out at the beach with the doggos!

The pups get a 1 hour run on the beach every morning and usually another on-lead sniff walk later in the day. In the meantime, I have a nice big enclosed backyard with plenty of lawn for playtime and sun lounging!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monique's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Flexible
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Helen M.
Pet Day Care - Mar 7, 2024
Very happy..lucy loved her visit
Helen M.
Pet Day Care - Feb 29, 2024
Excellent.. lucy had a lovely time and Monique is lovely..very happy thanks 😊
Jackson P.
Feb 29, 2024
Monique was a great sitter for my black lab. He's a big, playful pup who needs lots of affection, and Monique treated him like one of her own! She sent many photos and updates without asking, and I felt completely comfortable that my pup was being looked after. I recommend Monique, and I look forward to her having my pup next time I'm away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available