Alexandra

Alexandra D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Caring and reliable animal lover in Prahran, VIC.

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Alexandra
Hi!

My name is Ali. I am 25 years old and absolutely love animals!

I have recently moved to Melbourne to study Osteopathy at Victoria University.

I grew up in Tasmania with my Mum, Dad and two brothers. We have owned Labradors in the past, meaning we were always taking them on morning/evening walks as well as day trips to Dad's farm. As much as I miss having a dog in the house, we now have a family cat (a Burmilla named Francesca) who we all absolutely adore and spoil rotten.

Given my love for health and fitness, I'd happily take your pet on long walks/runs multiple times per day if it were suited to their needs and energy levels.

My family has also owned budgies and fish, and I have had experience caring for my neighbour's rabbit and guinea pig. I have also developed trusting relationships with rescue animals who have timid tendencies as a result of being mistreated in the past. As I have no known allergies, I am able to care for both long and short-haired pets.

I understand that having a stranger care for your pet is not an easy decision to make, so please do not hesitate to contact me so we can arrange to meet up and discuss any questions or concerns you may have regarding your pet.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alexandra's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Carmel M.
Pet Sitting - Dec 30, 2019
Ali did a great job looking after Lucy for a short stay. Would happily recommend her to others.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available