Aoife M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Winter Badge

Your dogs home away from home

6 repeat guests
33 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 6 hours ago
About Aoife
Hello, my name is Aoife (Irish, 25). I have been living in Australia for 3+ years and I am missing my dog at home and would like to offer up my home to mind someone else's dog while they are at work or on holiday. Myself and my partner, Henry, are animal lovers and enjoy caring for any type of animal, however, our home would best be suited to a small dog or cat. We have a small apartment in the heart of Prahran but we are only a short walk from parks or short drive away from Albert Park/beaches where we would bring your furbaby for walks.

I work from home so I would be at home with your animal 24/7. I have experience dogsitting in my own home or the dogs home, so happy to do in either.

In Ireland I volunteered for Dogs in Distress which is a non profit charity helping dogs find their forever homes. I have fostered an array of dogs from small puppies; potty training them and helping them grow, to older dogs that have been victims of abuse helping them become less anxious and building their trust with humans. I would mind these dogs until they found their forever home which can take between a few days and few months.

I have a small chihuahua at home in Ireland being looked after by my mom and also had a Rottweiler. I have had experience with all types of dogs. I also have fostered kittens and cats. If you are in need of a dog minder please feel free to call me and organize a meet and greet to see if we are the suitable candidates to mind your fur-baby. We would love to care for your pet as if they were our own.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Aoife's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
33 reviews
Lynn C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 28, 2022
Can’t thank Aoife enough, Luna is very comfortable with her, complete peace of mind whilst we were away
Natasha D.
Pet Day Care - Jun 22, 2022
Charley enjoyed her stay and Aoife was very accommodating with the short notice request and extended hours. Highly recommend her
Shannon R.
Pet Day Care - Jun 17, 2022
Finn had a lovely stay with Aoife! He got lots of cuddles and came back a happy boy!
Sara D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 14, 2022
Aoife is a dog whisperer. We have a 14yr old rescue dog who takes some time to warm to others and has a lot of anxiety. She was super patient and chill with her the entire stay and won Ruby’s heart over by the end of the weekend. I would highly recommend Aoife and she gave us daily updates so we didn’t have to worry on our trip.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 110 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 169 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered