Prue

Prue L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Fenced garden
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Ambassador
Christmas Badge

Friendly vet-nurse available for mobile pet sitting and walking.

5 repeat guests
25 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Prue

Please read the following information before booking:::

Hi, my name is Prue and I am a veterinary nurse. I am able to visit and feed your pets in your own home. I am comfortable with elderly and special needs pets and can also administer medication, including injections.

What service is right for you?

DOG-WALKING: casual or regular walks. Most walks take around 45 minutes. Longer walks can be negotiated for an additional fee.

HOUSE VISITS: up to 30 minutes. Includes feeding, play or time, brushing, cuddles and photo updates! I take care of poo patrol / kitty litter changes and medication where required. Add on walks are available for my canine clients.

PET SITTING: Twice daily house visits. I take care of your pet in your home. Includes feeding, play or time, brushing, cuddles and photo updates! I take care of poo patrol / kitty litter changes and medication where required. Add on walks are available for my canine clients. ALSO INCLUDES any general household tasks, such as mail, bins, watering plants etc.

HOSTING: Unfortunately overnight stays in my home are currently unavailable.

DAY CARE: For suitable dogs only, your pup can spend the day playing with my friendly 1yo cavoodle.

PLEASE NOTE:

- All booking through Mad Paws include Mad Paws add on fees. This includes Mad Paws insurance and administration.
-My services are currently available in the within 5km of Prahran, in Melbourne's east, including Toorak, South Yarra, Malvern, St Kilda, Caulfield, Elsternwick and surrounding areas.
- All bookings include sms text updates with photos.

APARTMENT CLIENTS (without onsite parking available):
-Your allocated time INCLUDES time taken walking to your building and accessing your apartment.
- If metered parking is required, the appropriate meter fee/s is to be provided in cash on the day.

SAFETY:
- The safety, health and happiness of your pet is my priority.
- Unless you prefer otherwise, my walks include basic positive, reward-based training using healthy treats.
- I ask dogs to sit or heel before crossing roads.
- I prefer not to walk dogs "off leash" unless in an enclosed area. I don’t believe the risks involved outweigh the benefits of free walking. Your dog can enjoy an active and stimulating and much safer walk on lead!



A little bit about me :::

- I have been employed as a small animal vet nurse for over 3 years.
- I have 30+ years of practical animal experience.
- I share my home with another vet nurse, two animal friendly young children, our 1-year-old cat Linky and our 1-year-old Cavoodle Yoshi.

Please take a look at my gorgeous pet client photos on my instagram page - https://www.instagram.com/pruespetsitting/





Please contact me with any questions or to discuss your requirements in detail.


...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Prue's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Link
1 year old
Ragdoll
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
Yoshi
1 year old
Cavoodle
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
25 reviews
Lindsay K.
House Visiting - Jun 8, 2020
Thanks again for looking after Seb and Sophia! It makes going away so much easier when we know the cats are going to be happy and looked after so well.
Hannah T.
Dog Walking - Feb 22, 2020
I would highly recommend Prue. She was very responsible, reliable and great with my dog Rocco. Thanks Prue!
Allyson O.
Pet Sitting - Jan 28, 2020
Prue looked after our 13 year old choc lab Nut”Ella” with care & cuddles. She gave us peace of mind whilst we were away. Prue was great at keeping in touch. Would definitely recommend & use her services again. Many thanks Prue!
Jay M.
Dog Walking - Jan 27, 2020
Our Choc Lab got along well with Prue. Excellent job. Thanks.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 107 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 54 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 50 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available