Jake

Jake U.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Pawsome walks and ruffing good times

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Jake
Hi, my name is Jake and i’m based in Thornbury, Melbourne! I am a huge animal lover spending the first 20 years of my life surrounded by 2 dogs, 4 cats and even some chickens.

To me, dogs and cats are incredible companions and I love being around them. Pre global pandemic I used to travel a fair bit for work and leisure and therefore I have opted to not have a full time dog or cat of my own but I miss having them around.

I now work full time at home and can therefore offer a range of services including hosting at my place for a few days to a few weeks, dog/cat daycare and dog walking. I live in a building full of dogs and have a couple of great dog parks 2 minutes from my house, with some great facilities for the dogs to enjoy. Plus I am very close to Merri Creek for longer walks.

I am also happy to look after your pet at your place including walking them and feeding them. If caring for your pet at yours, I can both do overnight stays or once or twice daily visits etc as required as I generally work from home.

I live in an apartment with no housemates and can cater for large or small dogs as I have a large secure balcony for outdoor space. I work from home and there will be plenty of walks on the cards, I normally walk the dogs for 30-45 minutes in the morning and again in the evening with a mini toilet break in the middle of the day. I do go out and the dog will be left alone at times but am not normally away for 3-4 hours at a time.

My latest pet sits have included a shih tzu dog called Hugo, a golden retriever called Harry, a staff called Tommy and a cat called Bernie!

All animals will be treated as members of the family and are welcome to sleep in the beds their owners provide or on the my couch.

Cant wait to look after your member of the family!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jake's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available