laura

laura h.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Ambassador

Caring Pet Sitter & Animal Enthusiast

42 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About laura
Hi, my name is Laura and I am 25 years old. I have always had animals in my life, pets are an important part of the family.
I am currently living in Prospect and have 2 cats (Storm and Alfie) and my housemate has a Border Collie (Ollie) who gets on well with other dogs and cats.
I wish to offer my time to spend with your beloved pet, either just a walk around the neighbourhood or a trip to the beach.
I also offer my services to host your pet at my place if you are going away. I have a large secure backyard and am home most of the time. I make time for a walk every day if I have dogs staying with me.

I have a degree in Animal Science and I am very knowledgable in animal behaviour and health and I have experience with many breeds of dogs.
I have done my Canine First Aid Course and volunteer with Lions Hearing Dogs.
Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions, I am happy to come and meet you and your pet(s) whenever suits you :)
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
laura's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Storm
3 years old
Mixed
Alfie
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat24 repeat stays
42 reviews
Leanne L.
House Visiting - Jan 19, 2019
Laura did a wonderful job for us for visiting the third time visiting Matilda, our precious dog.
Wiki V.
Pet Hosting - Jan 14, 2019
Kali loved her stay again
Wiki V.
Pet Hosting - Nov 26, 2018
Kali loved her stay again 😊
Sarah A.
Pet Hosting - Oct 28, 2018
Our dog Kala loved her stay with Laura! The backyard is well fenced with plenty of room to run around and Laura was excellent to communicate with in regards to pick up/drop off times etc :) we would definitely recommend a pet stay at Laura’s!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 53 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...