Amanda

Amanda J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

CBD area, long/short term hosting. Experienced, trustworthy cuddle specialist

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 77%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Amanda
CBD area, long & short term hosting, puppy&kitten friendly. Experienced, trustworthy and loving.

SERVICES & weekly AVAILABILITY (unless different on calendar):
- DOG WALKING: AVAILABLE FOR DAILY WALKS IN CBD AREA. Walking dogs is one of my favourite things to do! Living in Pyrmont there are plenty of parks and walks around away from hustle and bustle of the city. $11/30min (please do check calendar for additional availability)

- HOME AWAY FROM HOME $33/night.. a holiday or sleepover for your pet. I host small animals, small to medium dogs that can cope well in an apartment & (well behaved) cats. LONG TERM welcome! Rather than your pet being at home when you’re on holidays, perhaps they would enjoy their own special holiday or weekend away. I will respect and follow any routines you have in place with your pets, including special dietary requirements and exercise needs. Please note, whilst a holiday for your pet does suit some pets, other pets prefer to be in their own home, therefore I do prefer to only host your furbabies if you are completely confident and if they are experienced and don't mind staying away from home. Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss your pets’ needs. 
Happy to host puppy's & kittens and if needed we have a playpen available. What to bring if your pet stays with us:
- Bedding;
- Food sufficient for their stay (and treats);
- Dog lead;
- Any required medicine;
- Brush/toys or anything you think they need to enjoy their stay more :)

- HOUSE VISITING CBD area $22 per 1 hour visit. Best suited to those short weekends away.. I can visit your home to feed, walk and play with your dogs or any other pets, bring in the mail, water the plants…

For all the above services I will send you regular updates and photos of your pets via email or text!

I have years of experience caring for dogs & puppies, rescued and fostered cats & kittens, small animals i.e. rabbits, rats, ferrets, frogs, a blue lobster and turtles.

Me and my partner Alex live in Pyrmont with plenty of parks around. Our balcony is fully walled in and pet friendly. No kids or pets so all my attention can go to your little one.
I work as a hospitality manager, get to decide my own hours most of the time and don't work nights. Currently I am fully available though as due to Covid-19 Crisis I am on stand down.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions at all or would like to know more about me.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Maria S.
Pet Hosting - Oct 5, 2020
Amanda was wonderful in looking after Valentine and he was very happy and calm hanging out with her. Lots of updates and photos made it much easier for us being away from him for the first time. Thank you Amanda! :)
Alexander H.
Pet Hosting - Sep 7, 2020
Amanda was an excellent pet sitter and couldn't recommend her more. Wylie loved his stay and we were kept up to date with all his walks and adventures through pictures sent through daily. Wylie will be looking forward to his next holiday with Amanda!
Shontelle A.
Pet Hosting - Jan 26, 2020
We can’t thank Amanda enough. She was amazing with Winnie. She has a real talent for looking after and loving dogs.
Shontelle A.
Pet Hosting - Nov 18, 2019
Amanda was amazing, lots of contact and photos to help ease the pain of being away from our puppy! Winnie was looked after so well and possibly had a better holiday than we did! 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available