Kelly

Kelly Z.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Police Check

Experienced animal handler + zoo keeper

5 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Kelly
Hello, my name is Kelly and I am a lover of all animals great and small!

I work from home and I volunteer my time two days a week to animal not-for-profit organisations, where I perform animal keeping and husbandry tasks for farmyard animals, dogs, cats, birds, reptiles, primates, dingoes and large cats (tigers, lions). I have been in this industry for about 2 years now and have since dedicated my life to caring for animals.

At home I have a large Maine Coon named Merlin, who is 9 years old. He is my pride and joy. He is also an anxious kitty, which for this reason, I cannot host pets in my own home.

I prefer to visit you to pet sit, as it is best for the pet to be in a familiar place and be comfortable in their surroundings. I can stay overnight or just house visit throughout the day (your choice). I can also offer dog walking, however only if your dog has been trained to walk on a lead.

If there is anything in particular about your furry family member that needs to be known, please tell me and I will do my absolute best to accommodate their needs (diet, medication, personality etc). Please also let me know the level of communication you would prefer whilst you are away.

I have my Animal Studies Cert 3 qualification, and am also currently studying Captive Animals Cert 3 at TAFE. I hope to be involved in animal/habitat conservation and rescue in the future. I have also volunteered overseas with Asian Elephants (whom I adore) in a rural village where I was involved in efforts to help improve their daily living conditions. I would also like to become a WIRES carer in the near future.

I live in the Eastern Suburbs but also spend a lot of time in the South-West of Sydney due to my volunteering, so am willing to travel to these areas.

Thanks for reading, and feel free to shoot me a message if you're in need of some quality care for your furry friend :)


...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kelly's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Merlin
9 years old
Maine Coon
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
5 reviews
Laura H.
Dog Walking - Oct 15, 2018
Thanks Kelly!
Lauren H.
Pet Sitting - Oct 2, 2018
Kelly was amazing and Serena was so happy to be able to spend time with her while we were away!
Lauren H.
House Visiting - Aug 5, 2018
Kelly was amazing! She sent me photos and updates and I was completely confident that my little one was in the best of care! Despite my kitten being very cheeky Kelly handled her beautifully!
Rebecca D.
House Visiting - Jul 30, 2018
Kelly was a great sitter, great communication and updates and one happy cat upon our return! Would highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 53 / session
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...