Francesca

Francesca C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Dog walking/sitting services, tailored especially fur you!

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Francesca
Hey there,

My name is Francesca and I am currently in my second year of university, studying a Bachelors of Economics. Living on campus, I'm not allowed to have any pets, which is something that I'm not used to having had 2 dogs and a pony.

My first dog was a Maltese cross Poodle called Nellie. She was a very easy dog and was my first chance to have a pet in my life. More recently, my family adopted a red heeler cross unknown (but probably pitbull or staffy) called Ollie. Ollie taught me a great deal as he suffered from anxiety and reactive tendencies. Because of this, I learnt how to read and understand my dogs body language so that I could avoid putting him in uncomfortable or dangerous situations. I feel as though because of this, I have a good amount of experience working with difficult dogs.

I also have experience dog sitting back in Canberra (where I am originally from). I have sat puppies, all the way up to senior dogs. Although I have done home stays, I prefer to do two visits a day and not sleep over. I also have experience with multiple dog households.

I really am passionate about animals and would love to be able to help you and your furry friends out. Can't wait for you to reach out and I look forwards to meeting you.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Francesca's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
RIAHTA R.
Pet Sitting - Jan 20, 2024
Francesca stayed at our house to pet sit our dog, Harlow, for 3 weeks. She was reliable, sent us the cutest pictures and regular updates while we were overseas. We came back to a clean house, exactly the way we left it. Absolutely recommend her for any short or long term pet sitting.
Rikus d.
House Visiting - Dec 27, 2023
Thank you so much for looking after our cats! Come home to two very healthly and happy fur babies. Appreciate all the photos and the clear communication.
Chelsi K.
Pet Sitting - Nov 26, 2023
Francesca was so great with both my pets (dog and cat) and she is a very respectful house guest, would definitely book her again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 79 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 101 / day
House Visiting
$ 56 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 45 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available