Brooke W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Pets are my passion - bookings @short notice accepted

16 repeat guests
67 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Brooke
Hello to my loyal clients and potential new clients reading my profile. Please note, I do not offer overnight sitting, the option is on my profile for people to select 2 house visits per day.

I can assure you I practice professional hygiene methods regardless of the pandemic and I have opted in for the most flexible cancellation policy MadPaws offers given the uncertainty around travel at this time.

Please note, I am moving to a new house in Spring Mountain 4300 on 2 Oct and will not be offering any daycare for the month of October while I settle in and have the fencing and landscaping completed. House visiting and dog walking are still okay!

Bookings at short notice are okay! 95% of the time I can accomodate bookings at short notice so don't hesitate to reach out even if its the day before or day of - we can usually work something out.

I will also respect your space and family's home by abiding by social distancing and disclosure of any recent illnesses. I have been working from home in my home office full time since February.

***To book for one visit per day, please choose HOUSE VISITING; for two visits per day, please choose PET SITTING.***

***Fully booked for dog walking on Mondays. I offer 1:1 dog walking and cannot take any new clients for Monday walking.

***Fully booked for daycare on Wednesdays and Thurdays until October. I will be moving to a new house in Spring Mountain and unfortunately will not be offering any pet daycare for the month of October while I settle in and have fencing and landscaping completed.****

Note for Christmas & NY I will not be offering any services 23rd dec - 2 January inclusive


I have owned and cared for a variety of pets my whole life. If my backyard was big enough I'd have chickens, dogs and horses but I am currently a crazy Cat-Mum to two gorgeous cats - Kiki (grey tabby) & Porsha (Bengal) who are my world and yes, i use the word ''fur-babies". Trust me, no request or special requirements are going to sound over the top. I can scoop litter, pick up poops, wash and dry food bowls, hide treats around the house, make their beds each day - there is no judgement here about how you want me to best care for your pet and you are paying me for a service so please feel comfortable in providing detailed instructions. I also water plants and collect your mail if you are away for an extended period. It's a bit of a running joke within my family about the lengthy instructions I leave for my own cats (back in the day when I used to travel)!

I dont charge extra for multiple pets - please just make sure all the pets you want me to care for have their own profile on here. I am very careful when entering and departing your home to make sure there are no near misses or actual escapes and that gates and doors are shut securely and locked. I'm also not there to inspect your home so please do not apologise for washing on the couch or pet hair on the floor!

I have my own transport and am familiar with the emergency vets in the area. I drive an SUV so can transport medium & large dogs and always keep a cat carrier in the back in case of an emergency (touch wood, have never had to use it). My own cats are indoor cats and regularly vaccinated at the Cat Clinic in Mt Gravatt.
I will treat your animals as if they were my own and have made second and third trips to check on pets during some wild summertime storms so that my clients and I have peace of mind no matter the situation.

I have a current police check verified by MadPaws noted by the police check "badge" on my profile (although it is encouraged, not all sitters on this platform have a police check)

A bit about me - Im 30 years old, I work as a project manager in financial services in Brisbane City and have been with the company 9 years.

I would love the opportunity to come and meet with you and your pet to see if I am a suitable fit to meet your pet’s care needs. I am very comfortable with technology so can send you regular updates via your preferred channel (whatsapp, email, imessage, Facetime or through the MadPaws app) and am experienced with administering topical or oral medication (as well as all the little tricks cats and pups like to pull to avoid medication!)

The fee covers my time for our initial meet and greet, my time to travel to and from your residence as well as 20 minutes in your house spending time with your pet on each scheduled day.

Repeat customers will benefit from a 10% discount off my base rates (i will update manually).

10% discount for clients in postcode 4301

If you refer a friend and they complete a booking, you will get 15% off my base rates on your next booking (just make sure they mention your name!)

Public holidays (Australia Day, Easter etc) incur higher fees as do overnight stays on Friday and Saturday nights. These prices are reflected in my calendar already.

You are more than welcome to drop your key to my house in Redbank Plains. If you require me to travel to you to collect/return a key outside a scheduled visit or meet and greet an additional $10 charge will apply. I dont suggest or encourage owners to hide their key on their property but this is what some people are comfortable with and I am happy if this is your preferred method to exchange keys :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Brooke's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
1 year old
Domestic Short Hair
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
67 reviews
Meg T.
Pet Day Care - Oct 29, 2020
Brooke is such a kind and caring sitter. Highly recommend her!!
Anne L.
House Visiting - Oct 27, 2020
Many thanks again Brooke. The boys sure loved you 😻 thanks again for the short notice changes.
Amanda T.
Pet Sitting - Oct 26, 2020
Thanks so much Brooke for taking care of our two at such short notice, you made it so easy for us and we were able to relax knowing they were being taken care of. We’re so appreciative 😊
Madeline H.
House Visiting - Oct 24, 2020
Really great knowing my girls were in good hands while we were away, seeing the videos she sent everyday put my mind at ease. Thank you
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 7 / journey