Claire W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication

Pets Cared For By A Vet

2 repeat guests
19 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Claire

We are a couple who have moved to Australia from the UK a few years ago. I am a vet and my partner is a web developer. I spend all day helping and treating animals at work but still enjoy coming home to them at night.

We would like to offer pet sitting and daycare in our home. We can also offer house visits to your home once or twice a day for feeding, walking and cuddles while you are away. We will give your pet all the love and attention they require while they stay with us. We are happy to tailor exercise to your pet - anything from a short walk to a long run! We have a park opposite our house and a dog park very close by. We also have a lovely back garden for your pet to play in.

I'm a fully qualified veterinarian and can guarantee your pet would have the best care possible! Between my partner and I, we are home 24/7. My partner works from home and I only work 4 days a week.

We have lots of experience with pet sitting and making them feel comfortable with us. We have looked after cats, dogs and wildlife in the past.

Please message us with any questions!

Claire and Barney
Children at home
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Australian Kelpie
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
19 reviews
Denise J.
Pet Hosting - Aug 8, 2020
Can't recommend Claire too much, our dogs had a great time - even sulked a little when they came home!, Would absolutely recommend Claire to anyone and will definately use her again.
Liz D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 15, 2020
Lola had a great time! Thankyou
Catherine L.
Pet Hosting - Mar 15, 2020
Lili had lots of fun staying with Claire her partner and puppy. The photo updates were lovely and Lili came home happy after her weekend stay. Thank you.
Jules E.
Pet Hosting - Mar 11, 2020
Cassie has an amazing time here! Will definitely be here again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey