Monika M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Pet lover geologist from Canberra

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Response rate: 83%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Monika
My name is Monika, I am 31, I come from Poland and currently I am a PhD student. Since I was 18 years old, I am moving from one place to another (love travelling!), and this is the only thing that stops me before having a pet companion with me. As I couldn`t get any pet, I decided to work as a volunteer in animal shelter which was a great but heartbreaking experience. I literally love all animals that I can interact with (just as much as I love minerals, maybe I should have become a vet?)! And I smile to dogs on the street... all of them......
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monika's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Rebecca B.
House Visiting - Mar 25, 2021
Monika was a good communicator, friendly to deal with and provided us with regular updates and photos. She even watered our cat’s favourite plant. We would go with her again in future.
Lynn K.
Pet Hosting - Feb 7, 2021
Monika is great and super friendly. Tari loves her immediately. She was very patient in caring for Tari who is super curious.. She also sent photos to let us know how Tari is going :) I will recommend Monika anytime!
Mariam K.
Pet Day Care - Jan 22, 2021
Monika is amazing! Definitely would love to have her back again!
Cheri O.
Pet Sitting - Nov 28, 2020
Monika was great; she was friendly, easy-going and great to deal with. My dogs loved her straight away. She provided you with photo of the dogs, she even watered our plants for us! Definitely would use her again and definitely would recommend her.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 31 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey