Ellie O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check

🏳️‍🌈🖤💛❤️Experienced foster carer and sitter for special needs pets

5 repeat guests
26 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 34 minutes ago
About Ellie
Hi I'm Ellie,
In my day job I am a social worker and I work from home part time.

I am currently a registered Foster Carer with the Lost Dogs Home. I've been volunteering with them for 3 years. My expertise is caring for special needs dogs, puppies, cats and kittens. Mostly related to behaviour issues such as anxiety/fear and medical issues requiring special care, daily meds and medication trials. I can supply references from Foster Management Department at The Lost Dogs Home. I've fostered over 50 puppies, dogs, kittens and cats at LDH. Please see my photo gallery of some doggos I have either fostered or sitted 🌼

I know how it feels to leave without bringing your fur baby. I can promise to care for them at a very high standard and spoil them rotten while you're away... My hope is that every dog I sit feels like they're on a luxurious holiday when they come to my home..... Sorry if they come home a lil chonky 👹

Here's a note from my dog Hercules:

Hi, Hercules here,
Although my mum's care and home is suitable to all dogs, I can be fussy. Overly boisterous behaviour creeps me out and I can be frightened by overly excited pets. We can set up and meet and greet prior to ensure its an appropriate fit. But to save you some time, I only kick it with placid dogs that's dont harrass me for play time. Don't get me wrong. I love to wrestle but if I'm not in the mood I don't like to be hounded.

About my house:
I have a very large backyard that is fully fenced. There is a doggy door acessible 24/7. I treat every dog as an inside dog unless specified by the owner.
They will usually sleep in my bedroom or the loungeroom - wherever they prefer :)

I live with my partner and we have a house mate. They are all fully on board with my dog sitting and are happy to give our fury guests lots of love and care. At least one of us is usually home when the other is out because our work hours are all very different.

My favourite dogs to care for are the extra anxious and nervous kind. I often find Hercules and I can help them feel safe and comfortable and support them to settle in very quickly. I have received great feedback from anxious dog owners.

Thanks for reading our profile :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ellie's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
26 reviews
Pina T.
Pet Hosting - May 15, 2022
So so happy with Ellie. Very kind & caring, This was our first experience ever with a dog sitter, Milo was at ease & had a lovely time with Ellie & Hercules. Thank you :)
Nick D.
Pet Hosting - May 9, 2022
Ellie was an amazing host for our little girl. Communication was excellent and Ellie provided lots of photos while we were away. We could tell that our little girl was so well looked after, she didn't want to leave. Thanks again Ellie for being a great host to Billeigh.
Matthew M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2022
What a star! Pyostri loved his stay so much, he can't wait to go back and hang with Ellie and Hercules. Top notch care and communication, loved the photos while we were away and all around would totally recommend choosing Ellie
Manaf K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 8, 2022
Thank you Ellie.... This was a great experience...
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey