Victoria

Victoria B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Vegan pet sitter! Reliable, caring and compassionate about all animals

2 repeat guests
14 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Victoria
COVID UPDATE: Happy to do meet and greets via Zoom or Microsoft Teams if you prefer. I am also taking all precautions to make sure I leave your home safe including regular hand hygiene practices, washing of bedding (if used) and disinfecting of surfaces when I finish the booking.
Hi! I’m Victoria, I am 34 and work full time as a Cancer Services Project Officer. I grew up in farming town in NZ and have lived in Australia for almost 14 years now. Growing up, I was fortunate to spend time at friend's farms with their animals (cows, sheep and horses) and at home we also had a number of pets including cats, a dog, birds, and rabbits. Being surrounded by animals my whole life has provided me with the skills to understand how to care and show compassion towards our animal friends. I have been vegan now for 6 years and it has opened my heart to show even more compassion towards animal welfare. I will care for your pets as I would my own (and my cat Kenny is very spoilt and loved!) so you can rest assured your much loved pets are in the best hands possible.

• I provide overnight pet sitting, house visits (which both can include dog walks) in your home.

• I can service the northern suburbs for day visits (during the day on weekends and after 4pm on weekdays) and overnight stays and Melbourne wide for overnight visits only.

• I have a car so can travel to your home. There will be a surcharge for homes located more than 15km away (for day visits only).

• If required I will provide daily updates on your pet including photos and/or videos to put you at ease while you are away. Please let me know what your preference is when we meet.

• I hold a current Police check.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Victoria's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Elyse Y.
Pet Sitting - Jan 27, 2021
The perfect pet sitter! Our cats loved her, and our house was left spotless. I had peace of mind the whole time we were away :)
Tamara O.
Pet Sitting - Dec 26, 2020
Great communication. Felt very comfortable leaving my dog with Victoria.
Serena A.
Pet Day Care - Dec 13, 2020
Awesome sitter!
Christine M.
Pet Sitting - Feb 7, 2020
Victoria was great. Stayed over and looked after the cat and the house so well. Really nice and reliable. Thanks a lot!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 54 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available